Monday, December 31, 2007

Happy New Year (almost!)

Hope everyone had a great Christmas. I had a very nice one...thanks to everyone for the presents....loved 'em all! :)

The pictures of Emma & Riley at Christmas are adorable, Jenna. Looks like Emma enjoyed it & that kitchenette is really cute...hope Riley had a great 1st Christmas!

It was really good to see you Bostoners...hopefully we'll see a little more of each other this coming year since there will be all the wedding/baptism stuff going on :)

Have a great New Year...hopefully the rest of you guys are doing something fun. I'll be spending New Year's Eve & Day working. Ehhh...no big deal...that was my tradeoff for having Christmas Eve & Day off.

Liz

Thursday, December 27, 2007

Even More....






More Christmas






Christmas






Emma & Riley's Christmas at home






I will post several times to add more pictures. Some of these pictures are just too priceless to not put up! I think this is easier than clogging up everyone's email boxes.

Tuesday, December 25, 2007

Merry Christmas

Merry Christmas!!!
Lots of love,
Eric, Jenna, Emma & Riley

Merry Christmas

Merry Christmas! Hope everyone's doing something fun with family & that you get some great gifts from Santa!

I miss you guys!

Love,
Liz

Thursday, December 20, 2007

Vacation :)

Hi ladies,

Lots of posts, I haven't read for awhile! I'm officially on vacation, woo hoo =) Scott and I are leaving tomorrow morning bright and early, wish us luck! I'll be in MI through Christmas day, and then in Ohio through New Years.

Liz & April- We'll see you on the 29th, I don't think we set a time, just let me know at some point. April, if not before, I'll see you on the 28th for dress shopping, we can meet up at Amber's.

I got everyone's Christmas cards, thanks!

Jenna-I really like the family photo this year, cute. Ooh, maybe you'll get all 4 items before Christmas then, the original shipping date they told me was really late, but you can't kick a free shipping gift horse in the mouth! Looks like it's working out OK.

Time to get my sleep ;)

Merry Christmas girls!
Love,
KT

Got 'em!

Liz- we got your package today and stuck them under the tree.

Katie - we got another package today...we got something for Emma and I will wrap it for her. I don't know what's in the second one, I might just leave it in the box and open it at Christmas....we'll see.

Love you guys

Nothing new to say...

I just wanted to wish you all a Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year. We say this so often to people and sometimes we don't really "mean" it because it's just the thing to say this time of year. But I want you all to know that I am here thinking of you and missing you this Christmas. We need to remember that life goes by very fast and sometimes we need to stop and remember what is truly important. I don't think I could ask for a better group of people to be friends with. I'll be seeing you soon.......

Love,
Jenna

It's almost here!

Can't believe it's almost Christmas! I got your package, Jenna...couldn't wait to open it. It's adorable & thank you for the Starbucks card...you know it's my favorite :) Also got the card with photos...you guys make a really cute family! My package that I mailed you should be getting there today (it's Thursday now...LOL!) according to the UPS people. I hope it comes on time & hope you guys have a really great Christmas.

KT...I hope you guys have a safe trip home & can't wait to see you on the 29th. Definitely won't be able to hang out at the dress shop (working...) but I'm sure you guys will tell all :)

April...see ya Friday!

Love,
Liz

Tuesday, December 18, 2007

Gifts Galore!

I hope most if not all of you have gotten your presents in the mail....

April - I got your packages yesterday - Emma of course wanted to open them right away. She got mad when I told her to wait :) She's gonna have fun, I can tell. By the way - did you break the bank? :) Just kidding - you know I love ya. Thanks for thinking of us..

We got the gift from you & Scott, Katie....... thank you very much..it will come in handy :)

I feel bad for not getting a whole bunch of stuff for Christmas, but we're saving up for Katie's wedding. Plus, I just found out my Dad bought a van for his "he wishes" girlfriend, Deborah. Pretty pathetic, I know. He also found out Alicia didn't pay her car payments for a few months and had to pay $1000 so she could keep her car. Sooooo, we paid for Dad's plane ticket to come out & see his grandkids.I'm kinda ticked off, but whatever, it'll be his birthday/Christmas present!

Love ya!

Monday, December 10, 2007

Let it snow?

We've had quite the down pour of snow here lately with about 7". We're allegedly supposed to have another storm come through. Let's hope there's not too much as it begins to cause things like power outages and such.

For anyone who isn't sure, Riley's baptism is set for April 20th (which is a Sunday)



The children are doing well. The other night though, Riley decided to stay up til 4AM after barely any naps during the day. Needless to say, I was exhausted. He doesn't seem to sleep quite as well as Emma, but he didn't get pumped full of epirdural either like she did. Oh well, we'll work through it.

I'm working on Christmas gifts and don't plan on getting anything for each other this year but just for the kids.

Anyway, I better get back to my motherly duties,
talk to you soon!!

Jenna

Saturday, December 08, 2007

So not done shopping =/

Hi gals,

Tis colder than dry ice here in Boston, oh my, and it's a winter wonder land! I've been slippin down the hill here all week, but the snow is really pretty. Next time I move somewhere for no reason, it's going to be somewhere warm :) I got my dress back, YaY, so it's hiding away in the closet now. Work has been very busy, and I've been putting in too much time there. Becky had a birthday party last weekend, that was pretty fun. Then Scott and I went to LL Bean in Maine on Sunday to get Scott a new coat, I tried to do some xmas shopping up there at the outlets in Freeport, but I just wasn't in the mood. I've done a little online at Amazon and Overstock, tomorrow we're headed back out to the mall. See ya'll soon :)

Hi!

Hey...what's everyone been up to?? I'm on the mend from my wisdom tooth/baby tooth removal. I ended up taking 2 extra days off work (a week off)...the pain in my ears from swelling was pretty bad & I was still taking the narcotic. However, I'm feeling a lot better now & am back to work. I am also finally eating stuff besides mashed potatoes & cream soup :) That was all I could handle at first, especially since the roof of my mouth was kind of torn up, too. It is kind of a pain in the ass now, though, because I have to rinse the sockets out 4-5 times a day with a curved syringe... Oh well, I'm ready to enjoy some good holiday food!

Everybody got their shopping done? I finished mine today online, except for 2 gift cards! I'm psyhed, because the stores are really bugging me!

April...so, we're on for next friday for a double-header. I want to see August Rush (someone told me it was really good!), Awake, This Christmas, & Fred Claus...we'll have to see what works when times come out.

Hope everything going well with you guys & Riley, Jenna!

Been pretty cold in Boston, KT? Here, too...& our first snow... Looks like an ice storm might be coming Sunday...

Laters!
Liz

Sunday, November 25, 2007

1 month 'til Christmas!

Hi, Ladies! Hope you all had a good Thanksgiving. I did...I was able to manage most of the food. My mouth is feeling pretty good now...just 2 little stubborn cankers! Hope you get to feeling better, KT. It may not be strep (hopefully not)...sounds about like what I was feeling last week & I did a strep test here at work that was negative. I decided it was just a virus, but it did take me over a week to get to feeling pretty good (then that's when I got the cankers...). It's pretty cold here, too...been havin' to scrape the windshield in the morning after work.

I'm glad we're getting baptism plans worked out, also. Hopefully we can all come (or at least more than 1 of us, LOL!)...much more fun that way :)

Bye!
Liz

Friday, November 23, 2007

Cold weather sux!

Sup gals! Liz, soooo sorry to hear about your cankers, those suck, even more than cold weather! I hope you are able to eat something good before the teeth come out, otherwise it's going to be a long soft spell. On a bright note, teeth pulling is a great crash diet, Scott and I both lost weight during that whole thing, of course it came right back after a few hearty meals :)

Thanksgiving:

YaY for breaks from work! I had a very nice Thanksgiving, we made a TON of food, and Nader and Scott did their best to eat as much of it as they could, we still have a lot of leftovers. Today, we went to see 'Blue Man group' which was pretty weird, but kinda cool. Scott really enjoyed it a lot, Nader was expecting a plot line, so he was a little disappointed, but a good sport nonetheless. Tomorrow, him and I plan to be lazy and then go to the MFA (museum of fine arts). Maybe I will also drag him out for some Christmas shopping, we'll see. It's been f@#*ing cold out here, I am so bummed about it... I hate this cold ass windy shit, and I've come down with a nasty throat thing, I hope it's not strep. I thought maybe it was a cold, but my throat has hurt pretty consistently for 3 days w/o much congestion, just icky aches/pains/headaches. It's an uber scratchy throat too, like a never ending itch you can't scratch!

Baptism:

Glad to hear we're getting the baptism plans lined up, just keep me in the loop, and then when a weekend is confirmed I'll start looking for flights. 1st week of Feb & 1st week of May are already booked for me, otherwise should be fair game.

Wedding blow by blows, LOL:

I got 5 sets of those floating leaf candles, and some autumn forest scented (light smell) tea lights. Dress is still not back, but I called and they said it would be back this week (yeah right!). Anyhow, hopefully soon, I wish they would have just said it takes longer so I don't expect it back. Saving is going pretty well, I'm proud to say that we are right on track :) Shot glasses are allowed, she said a lot of people do them, which of course means we're unoriginal bastards, LOL! Ah well, I think we'll do the girly flared glass, cuz girls rule! My next thing is convincing Scott that the wedding party should come into the reception to the OSU fight song playing, but I may have to cut my losses on this battle, hah. Whenever I bring up OSU related stuff for the wedding he tends to shoot it down. Nader thinks we should play the alma mater at our ceremony... out of control :)

Shopping:

Hell yeah, online shopping! I need to do more of that!

Peace out chicas

Wednesday, November 21, 2007

Happy Thanksgiving!

Hope you guys all have a nice Thanksgiving...eat lotsa good stuff, watch football, etc. What are everyone's plans?? I'll be going to my aunt's (my mom's sister) this year...although not sure how much I'll enjoy the food. For some reason, I have a whole mouth full of canker sores. A couple are from my braces, but most are like no where near them. I've been sick, so I suppose it has something to do with that... Guess I'll at least be able to eat mashed potatoes & stuffing, LOL! I've subsisted on basically nothing but ice cream, mashed potatoes, & soggy rice krispies for about 4 days now :) Oh well, I'll live! (I have to have my wisdom teeth & another tooth pulled on Tues)

Anybody doing Black Friday shopping? NOT ME! I have a lot of shopping done & pretty much everything else is internet shopping. I'm so glad...I'm not really feeling the whole crowded store thing :)

Liz

Thursday, November 15, 2007

adorable!

I got my announcement, too, Jenna...too cute! And these newest posted pics are just precious...you guys are makin' some cute kids :)

Liz

Tuesday, November 13, 2007

awwww so cute

He is sooooo cute!!! So is Emma, she is getting so big. Couple of cute kids you got there.

I did get the announcement in the mail. Very cute. I liked it a lot.

I did some shopping on Saturday in Lima with Allison, we had a good time. Then we went to Stacee's baby shower on Sunday.....she looks so cute pregnant with just a little bitty basketball for a stomach with 2 months to go. It was nice to see the girls.

Liz I will see ya on Saturday at 11.

April

more pics....





Did you guys get the announcement?






I thought I posted them before, but....






P.S. If anyone wants to get Riley something for Christmas, I do have some things on a registry for him if you are interested, that is....

http://www.target.com/gp/registry/registry.html/ref=cm_lc_sr_1/602-8678720-9255040?ie=UTF8&type=babyreg&id=2V91YV8460D7H&jsebd=1

'sup

Hey...I like the floating leaf candles, too. I can't imagine they wouldn't be allowed...

As far as the shot glasses...I like both of them, but definitely agree KT's is more wedding-like. However, I looked at that website & liked others on there, too. So, maybe you should just pick something completely different??

C-ya Saturday, April, for some Christmas shopping (although I don't have much left to do...)!

Liz

Sunday, November 11, 2007

yo

I as well did some xmas shopping on Saturday and found some good things :) It's just the beginning!!!!

floating candles....I think they are really cute and they would work for what you are thinking.....as long as its not raining it would be cool for the patio tables and cake table and stuff or they would also look good as centerpieces too.

I like Katie's pick for shot glass....it looks a bit more elegant for a wedding....scott's choice is more manly but it reminds me of something that would be at a hole in the wall bar LOL....I like the curvy line of KT's pick. I'm sure that floating candles are allowed and so are the shot glasses since they serve their alcohol in glass glasses anyway. So I dont think they would have a problem but yeah prolly a good idea to check.

Liz let me know about Saturday.....I am really pumped to shop!

April

Floating Leaf Candles?

I found some cute candles yesterday, do you guys think they're cute?

http://www.crateandbarrel.com/family.aspx?c=1330&f=25283

They're on sale right now since fall is going out, I did some Googling, and didn't find anything much better or cheaper that I liked. I'm not thinking centerpieces necessarily, but maybe buying a few packs to have for the pie table, bar, bathroom?, or the outside patio tables? Not sure how many to buy... any thoughts?

Ah, and here's our fav shot glasses, I think his is too manly, he thinks mine is too girly... LOL!

KT's pick

QT's pick

Thanks for sending the M&M info April, looks like personalizing those costs a small fortune, but it is a cute idea. That led me down the thought path to Reese's Pieces, cuz those are my favorite, and they're fallish colors :) Scott's not a big fan, but as long as he gets the shot glasses, he'll be happy. I think I might call Fore lakes tomorrow to ask about the floating candles and shot glasses, before I get too excited about stuff I might not be allowed to have. I think the floating candles are approved though, but I would rather check than find out later.

6 weeks, 2 days 'til Christmas!

Hey, Ladies! April & I bought some room spray & candles of that mistletoe Yankee scent...love it! Anyhow, I went to Frankenmuth with my mom & aunt yesterday. We had a very nice time, but I'd probably never go this close to Christmas again. Usually, we always go in October, but it didn't work this year. Frankenmuth itself was fine...we had a reservation for our chicken dinner, but Birch Run outlet mall was PACKED! However, I did manage to find a really cool christmas gift for you guys, KT & April, & one for my mom...I'm psyched!

Hope you don't have too many more nightmares about your dress before you get it back!
Liz

Saturday, November 10, 2007

PS

I just wanted to tell you that we got a Yankee Co. warm oil burner in the Mistletoe scent, awesome! It smells like Christmas every time we come home, I recommend it :)

Shop 'til you drop!

I'm also going to start shopping this weekend, Scott and I are going to head downtown today for some Newbury & Quincy Market area action. Then Sunday he's flying to Raleigh for work, so Monday is a holiday for me and prime time for getting Scott's presents and then hiding them away before he gets back! Problem is, I haven't a clue what to get him, hopefully he'll give me some ideas today. I gave the only ideas I had before to you gals, LOL!

I still haven't gotten my wedding dress back, I'm getting nervous, for no good reason of course. They said it takes about 30 days to send it away for cleaning, but it's been since the end of Sept! I stopped in a few weeks ago cuz we were going right by the store and they said it was still out at the cleaners. I'm turning into crazy nervous bride already! Then I had a dream about it last night that they actually sold my dress to some other girl who was willing to pay more, and tried to give me a red cotton version of my dress and told me to dye it white, nuts, crazy dreams, lol. Probably flashbacks from our apartment hunt, I just don't trust ppl I don't know out here very much. The funniest part of the dream is I had my dad come to the store with me and bitch them out and give us our money back, ah memories!

Christmas... I talked to Amber last night, she's going to call her sisters & grandma (or maybe I'm calling grandma, that wasn't clear, anywho) and get back with me soon. If nobody in the fam has conflicts, we're gonna do our family thing on Sunday afternoon after Christmas. I'll get back with you soon as I hear. After some chats with my dad I think I will come home with him on the 25th, and then Scott will join us on the morning of the 27th. Now I just gotta figure out where Scott and I will stay when we're visiting my mom and brother, her place is really just too small. I thought about asking Amber, but with the new baby it might just be a hassle for her, and us too, LOL. Emily gets up to feed EVERY hour, and there's no more guest room action at their house now with 2 kiddies, growing families! Maybe we will have to get a hotel room! I could ask Dana... but I haven't talked to her in forever. Oh my, so complicated :) Dana is also pregos, but she hasn't actually told me, but my dad did a long time back, and then I saw it on her myspace page, hah.

Happy shopping ladies!
KT

Friday, November 09, 2007

YEA!

Well now its time to shop!!!!!!! I didnt notice the list before because it wasnt there when you first posted and you edited the post to include it and I never checked that post after that because I didnt know you edited it. But now I got it so time to shop LOL

April

Ahem!

Hey, my list is posted, April! (it's been down there for a couple days :) )...but here it is again (in case you couldn't see the yellow type...LOL) with a couple more things I thought of.

Books -
The Kite Runner by Khaled Hosseini
A Thousand Splendid Suns by Khaled Hosseini
Before You Know Kindness by Chris Bohjalian
Good in Bed by Jennifer Weiner
Rule Number Two by Dr Heidi Kraft

DVDs - Little Miss Sunshine
Evan Almighty
The Office Season 2
Reign Over Me

CD - Sam's Town by the Killers

gift cards - iTunes, Barnes & Noble

Coach Bleeker Leather Mini Skinny (any color, British Tan is my fav.)

Coach 'E' charm

Philosophy Empowermint hand soap & hand lotion (sephora.com has it if you've never seen it :) )

Knit PJ pants

Lip Gloss

Anything else cool you can think of I'd like.

Bye!
Liz

Thursday, November 08, 2007

Drum Roll please...........unveiling the...

Christmas List

burgandy red tote bag for laptop
Megan McCafferty set of 4 (Sloppy Firsts, Second Helpings, Charmed Thirds, and Fourth Comings)
Meg Cabot (Big Boned)
Whitney Lyles (Always the Bridesmaid, Here's Comes the Bride, First Comes Love)
Knocked Up (Fullscreen) not edited
Hairspray DVD
Mr. Brooks DVD
Complete Clapton 2CD set
Diamond Stud Earrings
set of make-up brushes (Sephora)
Abercrombie & Fitch Perfume
Small cosmetics bag (big enough to fit the basics)
trendy silver rings size 12 or 13 (plain or with gemstone)
cute picture frames
Anything that you think I would like :)
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
I know that seems like a lot of things but I just wanted to give plenty of ideas. Now that I have posted mine...where is your list Liz?????????????

Riley is sooo cute....Jenna, you and Eric sure make some cute kids!!!!!


April

Cute!

I also enjoyed the pictures, and was very surprised to see Emma had so much hair!

Your get your schedules sooo early Liz! You should probably take the weekend before off too if you can (Saturday?), I think that's prime time for the bachelorette party :) There was also some chit-chat about bridal showers over Labor day weekend, but I haven't thought as much about that one.

Adorable!

I'm loving those pictures of Riley you guys sent out, Jenna! He is just too cute, especially the one where he is sleeping. :) And Emma! She is just getting so big & really has a lot of hair! Anyhow, can't wait to come out to see you guys...any thoughts yet on when you'll do the baptism?? (just wondering so I can be sure to get my time in for work :) ) I think before you mentioned March?? (the weekend of March 8/9 would be really good for me for work if that helps at all)

April...I'll see ya on Friday after work. We probably should see Martian Child since it won't be there long probably, but we can decide then. Those shoes you found on Torrid are really cute (& cheap!)

So...we got our preliminary schedules for work next year...KT's wedding is my weekend off, which works really good! I'm trying to figure out what days to take as vacation though. I know I'll need Thurs. for rehearsal, etc. & I'm taking Sun. night to recoup (LOL). Any other thoughts on stuff that will be going on around then that I should figure out??

Bye!
Liz

Tuesday, November 06, 2007

'Lo

Hey ladies! I haven't heard from Jenna either. Hopefully Riley got to come home Friday like they planned...can't wait to see more pictures!

Yeah, you guys should definitely go see Dan in Real Life....very cute. At first, I thought 'come on, show us some stuff we haven't see in the preview', but it ended up being pretty funny (even though I always feel like April & I or my mom & I are the only people laughing the theater...they must be too dumb to get the jokes...LOL!). I think we should go see American Gangster or Martian Child on Friday, April (maybe Martian since AG will probably be around for a while as an Oscar contender). They don't have times up yet, though. Hope your grandma is feeling better, soon. It definitely could be a UTI...those can really whip older people. Get me that list ASAP...hell, by the time I get it, I'll be done with your shopping...LOL! I've got a little list, too...I'll post it when I go home (at work now).

OK...edited to add a little list for anyone who wants to do Christmas shopping :) (keeping it low key of course!)
1. DVDs - Little Miss Sunshine, Evan Almighty, The Office Season 2, Reign Over Me
2. CD - Sam's Town by the Killers
3. Books - Good in Bed by Jennifer Weiner, Rule Number Two by Dr Heidi Kraft
4. iTunes, Barnes & Noble gift cards
5. Coach 'E' charm

Anything else cool you can think of I'd like.

I definitely like the shot glass idea, & April's candy idea for a more family friendly idea. I also think Jenna got her veil from eBay. I love eBay, by the way...I've already bought like 4 christmas gifts from there!

Bye guys!
Liz

Sunday, November 04, 2007

Dan in Real Life....definitely a good movie!

HI! Liz and I want to see American Gangster too. Glad to hear it was good. Dan in Real Life was really good....we all liked it...Holly, Liz, and I.

I havn't heard from Jenna since Thursday evening, she texted me a bit and sent a couple of pics and she mentioned they would prolly get to come home on Friday evening. Riley is soooo cute! Can't wait to see more pics. hint hint LOL

My weekend was pretty good until today (Sunday). We had to call the EMS to take my grandma to the hospital.....she was in the bathroom and couldnt get up off the the toilet and she couldnt hold herself up.....and she was talking all crazy. I immediately thought she was having a low blood sugar. So I busted out the testing machine and poked her finger and took her reading and it read 207 which is high...normal is 80-120 but they like it to be around 100. So she is in Tiffin hospital right now and they think she has a urinary tract infection which can make you all crazy if it gets bad enough. They are gonna run some more test tomorrow morning.

Other than that I went up to toledo on Saturday and went to Babies R Us and got Stacee's baby shower presents. I got her a bath tub that converts into a tub chair for when the baby gets older and some hooded towels and some baby shampoo and body wash to go with the tub. The baby shower is next Sunday. So I am going down to Allison's and then we are gonna ride together to Delaware for the party.

Liz I am not going down until Saturday morning so we can hang on Friday night. Let me know what works for you. We can see a movie since there is so many to choose from.....I know Fred Claus comes out but we could prolly see something else since I suspect that it will be in the theaters a long time since its a xmas movie. Glad we didnt go see We Own the Night....I really thought that was gonna be a good one.

Wedding: I think shot glasses are a really cute idea :) You can get them for a good price I think from http://www.discountmugs.com/usa/wedding-favors.htm If you are worried about them being family fun you could fill them with candy such as M&M's and wrap them with tulle.

I think Jenna got her veil from Ebay.

ahhhh dont remind me I can't believe Christmas is almost here. I need to get shopping. I promise I will have a list soon!!!!

Talk to you all laters,
April

Good Movie!

Hi ladies! Scott and I went to see American Gangster last night, we REALLY liked it. How was your movie Liz and April? Anybody heard from Jenna since Wednesday? I was wondering how Riley is doing, and if he is home from the hospital? Jenna, hope all is well!

I had a nice weekend, pretty lazy, finally got to do some relaxing. I watched Cruel Intentions Friday night while Scott worked 'til about midnight. Hopefully he'll get some extra cash out of all this working! Then Saturday we did a bit of shopping, found a couple Christmas presents, and got some oil burners at Yankee candle to cover the nasty trash smell we've got going, need to get a new trash can :P

Wedding Q's:
What do you guys think about shot glasses for reception favors? Scott wants to do glasses, and I thought that might be cool, but not sure whether it's family fun appropriate? He really likes the idea. If we can't do it for everyone, maybe we will do them for the wedding party.

Jenna, where did you find your veil? My friend Allison told me that they're quite overpriced at most stores, I can't see the sense in spending a bunch on a piece of see-through fabric!

Only 7 more shopping weekends 'til Christmas! (LOL) I just love providing annoying countdowns! I will try to get ahold of my cousin Amber soon to figure out when we will have our family thing.

Laters :)

Thursday, November 01, 2007

Bambino!!!

Riley was born on Halloween, as you all should know by now! How exciting :)

For fun, I was just reading some of the archives on our blog, for Christmas ideas, feel free to refer back to Oct 2006, tee hee. Looks like we're a month behind this year! Here's a few ideas:

1. new music for the iPod is always a hit (burnt or new)
2. PJs
3. lip gloss- almost out again!
4. It's been a long time since I've said this one, but I'm almost out of b&b bodywash!
I like the cherry blossom smells, black raspberry, and pretty much anything that smells good
5. Used books- I don't have any specific suggestions, but I loved all the ones you gave me last year.

If you really want to get Scott something, I would suggest a Best Buy gift card or OSU t-shirts.

PS- I noticed that Jenna asked for black and brown shoes last year, she might just get the brown ones this year, LOL ;)

Happy November!

Tuesday, October 30, 2007

waddup

Yeah I forgot to mention that I got my hair cut. I had it cut short before and then I got it cut even shorter last Monday. It's OK, I don't have to do too much to it in the morning, which is what I like! I just don't have the time to make it perfect.

Anyway, I had another doc. appt. yesterday and he tried to "tickle the baby's head" to help start labor. So far, not a whole lot going on but I have been having contractions alot but my water hasn't broken yet so we'll kind of wait and see.

I saw "we own the night" in the theater. I didn't think it was all that good. I wouldn't waste any money on it if I were you, go see something else is my suggestion.
Anyway, have fun!

HAPPY HALLOWEEN EVERYONE! :)
Lookin' good, Jenna...getting pretty big (in a good way, of course!) :) I talked to April last week & she told me about the date getting pushed up at the ultrasound. Anyhow, can't wait for the little guy to be here! Hope you got the package I sent for him. :) (by the way, your hair looks cute...didn't know you had cut it shorter.)

That aisle looks pretty standard for a Catholic church, KT...pretty much always long like that (except SW, which is too modern if you ask me...). Anyhow, we'll make it!

April...I checked for movie times. They don't have them posted yet for Findlay. They do for Levis/Tiffin, but we own the night is gone from those 2 also...so I guess there's not much point in going to either of them.

Liz

(PS....NEED Christmas ideas :) )

Monday, October 29, 2007

Some pics from me!

Hey all....no, no baby yet...don't even ask (this is of course October 29th at 7:30 PM as I am writing this)

Katie, the aisle is long, but it's just as long as the one you all walked in Raeville. Eric and I tried to look for pics of it in our album, but they only took pictures half way through. I do believe I had at least a 150' aisle runner at the wedding that didn't quite go all the way down the aisle, or it went down just enough. Either way, it's not a big deal, practice walking and it'll get shorter :)


I do have some pictures to post of me before the baby gets here so I have some things to put in his scrapbook.




Friday, October 26, 2007

Some Pix!


Prepare yourself for the long aisle... :)The house.... kitchen



"my" bedroom
tribute to Scott's stuff (end of hallway)

dining room

living room
Not featured: bedroom1, bathroom, computer area (other side of living room), outside, etc.

Monday, October 22, 2007

Orange!

Working the Halloween look...LOL!



Sorry I wasn't home to answer all your important urinalysis Q's, KT...not sure where I was...don't remember. Anyhow, if you didn't figure it out/still need to know, let me know :) I'm glad you found a place for the reception that you liked...I just checked out the website briefly, but if looks really nice. Hope you enjoyed your free weekend...recommend any of the movies you guys watched?

Any news to share from the ultrasound, Jenna?

I don't have much to share; basically just working, with a side of dinner/movies with April & Christmas shopping :D

I'll see you tomorrow (tues), April...did you get my e-mail about the movies?? The first one was at 4:30.

Bye!
Liz


Saturday, October 20, 2007

Hi from KT

Hey girls :) Liz, you're not boring! Hope ya'll are doing well. This is my 1st free weekend (grading aside, which I finished in a record time of 7 hours) that I've had in a month or so! Scott and I rented some movies tonight, and he's out picking up Mexican take out, woo hoo. I talked to Jenna today, her boss is a biaatch! Maybe not as bad as April's old boss, but bad enough. I can't complain too much about my job. I called Liz yest to ask her about urinalysis, LOL. But no answer :( I bet you were out doing something...

The bachelorette party pix looked like a fun time! We did pick a reception location, yay, and it was nice to be home, even though it went so fast it seems like it never happened! It will be at Fore Lakes Golf Club in St. Clair Michigan on 10-10-08 :)

http://www.forelakes.com/index.html

Last weekend I went to DC for work, which was better than I thought it would be. Working over the weekend is not my idea of fun, but the meetings were more interesting than last year, and it was nice that they were right in DC rather than Baltimore. It's movie time! I was going to put up some pix, but the site is having some technical difficulties, so I will try that again later.

I'll get back to you with Christmas ideas, haven't had time to think about it yet.

Wednesday, October 17, 2007

Pics of the football game- Brutus & Bucks kickin' butt! O-H-I-O





No word yet...

I go in for my ultrasound Friday afternoon. I don't know if he'll move my date up or not-I guess we'll see!

I am really beginning to despise my principal, I swear she just wants me to walk in and quit!! I got a really bad review/observation from her this time. It's because I questioned her authority about a workshop I wanted to go to. Now, she basically ripped me a new one on my observation (which goes in my file too) and she was not very nice. Well, she wants to talk about it on Friday. I have been venting about it to everyone all day today. I keep thinking it will cause me to go into labor. LOL. I almost wish it would, and would serve her right, cuz then she would have to get a sub sooner, I don't think there are any available right now!

Anyway, I'm pretty pissed at her. I like teaching overall, just not with her as the principal. She doesn't have very good communication skills and she criticizes without giving a solution to problems. It really bothers me. I mean, after all, we were taught to be professional and keep things smooth with coworkers, but she accused me of saying and doing things that I didn't do! It makes me feel like shit, and I really want to just tell her where to go, but hopefully I will maintain my cool and hopefully she can tell me how to fix things (probably bend over and kiss her butt) - do you really see me doing this??? LOL

Ok anyway, on a lighter note, I will let you know how things go this Friday. I wish I had you guys around...I miss your insight. I miss April trying to make it all better and Liz telling me how good I am as a teacher and Katie just telling me how it is and what the other person might be thinking.......sigh......

So, hopefully things will improve.....
peace out...

JCO
Looks like a lot of fun, April! It does sound like a good place for a bachelorette party, especially the 'suite' with 2 floors! Anyhow, I don't really have anything to share on my end (do I ever...I swear, I've got to be about the most boring person on Earth!). I am gettin' busy doing my christmas shopping :) I've gotten a few ideas from Jenna for her & Emma...nothing from everybody else! I know we want to do a little more low key, but I would like a few little ideas, KT (besides books :) ), & a list from you too, April!

Have you had the ultrasound yet, Jenna?? Any word on if the due date will change??

KT, you need to post some pics of your apartment (besides a link to your rug...LOL!)...I know you've got 'em because April said they're on your camera :D

Bye!
Liz

Monday, October 15, 2007

Busy week!

Well I have had one hell of a busy week! Last Saturday I had my Alpha homecoming and then Katie came home and we went to St. Clair, MI where Scott's parents live on Sunday and stayed until Tuesday. We looked at 4 different possibilities for reception sites and I am glad to say we found a great place with the help of Scott's mom. His parents are pretty cool....I had alot of fun but it was exhausting. Then I went back to work on Wednesday and worked through Friday. Hung out with Liz on Thursday and we saw The Brave One....it was a good movie, I recommend it! Then Saturday I went to Fort Wayne, IN for my cousins bachelorette party.........really fun.....thinking that the place we went might be an awesome place to have Katie's. The bar had several rooms with different music in each and one room had a live band which we danced on stage with LOL! See below for pics. We stayed at a Residence Inn and our room was just like a small apartment. It had an upstairs.....2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, a kitchen, and a living room with a fireplace.....really cool. So that is an idea. Now I am back to work and hopefully a bit of a normal schedule.




My cousin Lisa






The whole party! I know I am hot!!!!


My cousin dancing in a cage. There were other bachelorette parties there but the other bride-to-be's were to chicken to get in the cage! Go Lisa


Hot Bass player from "Down Stroke"

Lead Singer



Feeling a little tipsy. I took this pic myself!




Pic of crowd from the stage! We were dancing with the bass player hottie!
Talk to you all later,
April
PS....Jenna I hope you are doing well as the due date gets closer and closer. Can't wait until little Riley is here!!!!