Thursday, August 24, 2006

RMV Suxs big dick!

Yeah, I think Liz's did go to junk mail, I sent her another one though. But I'm not sure whether she got that. April, tell ur boss to stop actin like a Biiiaaaaatch! I hope you have fun this weekend. I'm all about weekends now days, I pretty much live for them! Work has been so so this week, yesterday was good. Today I have been pissed off since this morning and haven't been able to shake my funk.

So I head to the RMV downtown (Motor Vehicle Registration Hell) this morning, thinking there won't be too bad of a crowd at 9:30 AM. I waited at that damn place for 2 hours!! I didn't get to work until a 'lil before noon. Luckily it seems no one noticed I was gone. Everything is such a pain in the ass around here I tell ya. Don't even get me started on those lazy, rude government employees. You wait there for hours, and the people who work there still have the nerve to be rude. MY lady was OK, she had just started work at 11... she hadn't been there nearly as long as I had. Everytime I have to deal with bureaucracy in this city it makes me want to pull out my hair! On a bright note my licence is good for 5 years and the picture turned out decent.

This weekend I'm going stay at Scott's. If the weather is nice there's supposed to be an outdoor concert tomorrow night and a big garden/buterfly thing we want to check out. I think some people from work are going out downtown Saturday night, but I'm not sure whether we want to come back into town to drink it up. I'm afraid that my attitude is going down the tubes because I don't really like living in this city and nobody wants to be friends with grumpy. Hopefully that's not the case, but I just don't feel like things are jiving as well as they did in Columbus. There's lots of cool stuff to do here, as there was in cbus. But all the other big city crap is really pulling away from the positives. Also, I'm feeling worn out on starting over. When you go to undergrad you start fresh, then grad schoool, and now again? Blah, I already have lots of great friends, if only I was in the same place as some of them. Like I said, I have a serious attitude problem! :P

I shouldn't be so poo poo on moving away, I don't want to deter April from ever leaving Fotown. Moving can be very good for you, but I think too many moves can go sour. Scott and I kinda knew all along we would come here, get experience, and then head back closer to home. Sounds good in theory, but it's kinda stupid b/c once we get settled in here and get to know people and the area, it doesn't really make sense to head back to the midwest and start over again. It's not like everything just stands still while you're gone. I'm sure Jenna & Eric know what I mean. It would be really hard to leave NE now and come back to OH, even though you've only been there a few years.

That's enough ranting for one day! Tomorrow is Friday! YAY :) I've posted quite a bit on the other blog, so for more general info on what I've been up to (other than complaining) check that out. It seems silly to post everything twice.

Happy Weekend!

No comments: