Friday, December 29, 2006

gonna party like its 1999 errr 2006 LOL

Hey! I definitely had a nice Christmas! I got pretty much everything I wanted....dvds, cds, books, remote car starter that Im gonna try to get installed tomorrow, leather coat, COACH pursie :), Haaaarvard shirt, etc......needless to say Christmas was very good to me.

Thanks everyone for their wonderful gifts....I love them all and will enjoy using them. Jenna what is your Dad's email? Do you know if he has the stuff yet?

Thanks Liz.....Katie revamped my resume for me so I should be all set....I sent it in today so hopefully I will hear back soon if I am invited to interview :) The "deadline" is Jan. 2....they say they suggest that you have everything in by then but you can still apply after. Katie says Marshall is really good she went with her mom and brother.....we should go see it soon.

My schedule is.......
30th-off
31st-off
1st-off
2nd-work
3rd-work
4th-work and have conference call for sorority
5th-off
6th-work
7th-work
8th-work
9th-subbing at high school
10th-work
11th-work
12th-work
13th-off
14th-off
thats all I have for now. Let me know what works for you.

Happy New Year,
April

Happy New Year (almost)!

Hey! Hope everybody had a nice Christmas! I did...I got some new kitchen-ware, including a professional belgian waffle maker & some new skillets, a bunch of books (of course!), some dvds/cds, etc. Anyhow, thanks everbody for the gifts!

Hope your flight back was/is okay, KT (I think you're flying back today...).

April, your personal statement was pretty darn good :) I just mailed you a couple changes...basically grammatical/single word things. Hope you hear from them soon! (when is the deadline?) Let me know your schedule so we can go see Marshall. Sorry I didn't get a chance to go with you guys, although you didn't go anyhow!

Hope everybody's doing something fun New Year's Eve....I'm working & then I'm off New Year's Day. Although, I don't really care...I never do anything anyhow.

Bye!
Liz

Friday, December 22, 2006

Almost here!

Christmas is almost here ya'll! I have to say I am kind of excited this year, with havin' the kids and all......
I wanted to let you know that I received the packages and gifts from all of you. That was really sweet, and you guys didn't need to do that! I know Emma will really enjoy it too. Everything arrived safe and sound....
....OOh yeah...April, I played the moose for Emma...she smiled and then pressed the record button, so it wiped out the message when she grabbed it from me. Oh well, she got to hear it anyway! I thought that was so cute!

I will set the camcorder up when we do the Christmas thing at our house and make cd's of Emma's 1st Christmas....

Speaking of gifts....I ordered everyone's gift (they're custom made, ya know:) and they showed up much later than expected. I needed to inspect them before they came to you all. I will send them out ASAP. I wasn't sure when the party was, but I might just send them all to one place and let ya'll figure it out. Anyway, that's the updates here for now...

I hope everyone has a Merry Christmas! much love!

Wednesday, December 20, 2006

More Friday (can't wait!)

Hey...I'm so psyched for this weekend...I can't wait to party...LOL! Anyhow, Friday...I'll see you around 9ish April (I love that sleeping in thing, too :) ). McD's is fine for me...how about a sausage/egg/cheese mcgriddle.

Oh, Jenna...I forgot...I mailed gifts for you guys last Friday. Sorry we'll be missing you at our party this year... :( Have fun anyhow with Emma's 1st christmas!

We can talk about it Fri., but kinda be thinking about what time for Sat. evening. Biaggi's is always really busy, especially on Fri/Sat & of course it's near the holiday. So, I'd kinda like to make reservations since they take them.

Happy Holidays!
Liz

Tuesday, December 19, 2006

Friday!

Hey girlies!

Jenna sent out your package today.....should be there before Christmas :)

Liz 9:15 sounds great for Friday.....love sleeping in a bit when I get the chance. Where do you want me to pick up breakfast? I was thinking Mcdonalds......let me know where and what you want then I will be out to your house around 9ish.

Katie can't wait to see ya on Friday.

I'm excited about the party on Saturday.....got all my shopping done and I'm ready to party it up LOL!

Aaron are you coming home for Christmas???? Remember you said you would burn the Sex in the City DVD set for me :) I would really like it...just a hint LOL

Have a great day everyone or night everyone!

April :P

Sunday, December 17, 2006

'Lo

Hey...shopping is cool with me on Friday...April & I talked about Polaris?? Not sure if you had any idea of where you wanted to go. I'm free during the day...going to a movie with my mom, but not until evening. So, April...what do you think about leaving at about 9:15? We had mentioned 8:45, but I think that's a little early. Let me know :)

Liz

Saturday, December 16, 2006

Happy Hanukkah!

Hey there,

How's it going? Scott and I are having a lazy day in Framingham today. We went to a deli/diner place for breakfast this morning, it was very good. We watched 'Accepted' last night, it's funny :) Better than I had expected. Tonight, we have 'The Devil wears Prada' & 'You me & Dupree', it's a movie renting weekend.

Gotta get out and fight the crowds tomorrow so Scott and Christmas shop for the family. Framinghas is the shopping mecca of the area, so I'm sure it will be crazy. Let's see, what else is going on... my dad & grandpa have some nasty 'stomach bug', hope none of you get that! (ick)

Work has been super busy lately, with being gone on vacation and then the meetings in Baltimore last wk, it's been hard to catch up. I'll be glad to sneak away again, hopefully not as much work will pile up this time while I'm gone.

My flight comes in Friday at 11:05 AM, so if you guys want to pick me up without parking, just do the circle around the airport thing. I would say shoot to get there at like 11:20 or so. It's supposed to depart at 8:50 AM, so if you want I'll call when I'm on the plane and let you know that it's taking off on time. April and I talked about maybe going shopping for a bit in Columbus on Friday. What do you think Liz? I need to do some last minute stuff for my dad, which will be hard to do in town with no car. So we're plannin to go to Biaggi's on Saturday night with the party? I'm up for that :)

See you soon!

Monday, December 11, 2006

Can't wait 'til Christmas!

Hey...cute pics everybody :) Anyhow, can't wait until Christmas is here...I'm so glad you're coming home, KT! Ditto on missing JCo (I like that, April!). I am completely done shopping (other than waiting for stuff I ordered on the internet) & I'm very psyched. My mom & I were in Findlay on Saturday...very annoying...and we still have a couple weeks until Christmas.

So...Katie...you gotta email us the details for picking you up at the airport when you get a chance. Are we set for going to Biaggi's for our 'party'?

Hope Emma is feeling better, Jenna!

Liz

Cute Pics!

The pics are very cute except the one of us at the bar I look like Im stoned/drunk one of the two. I hate myself in pictures. The puppy is very cute :) Emma is getting so big and so is Albany. Anyway Christmas is getting closer and I'm almost done shopping I only have a few things left to buy. Also waiting on a couple of things to come in the mail that I ordered. I pretty much shopped all weekend and my grandma used a motorized wheelchair at Walmart for the first time.....you should have been there it was funny....she didnt knock anything over so that was good. But she was afraid to go full speed but when she would turn the corner she would push the lever and go faster around the corner LOL! Keep in mind she never drove a car in her life either. LOL! But we still got some good shopping accomplished.

I cant wait to have are xmas party!!! Its going to be fun but Im gonna miss Jenna and Company....JCo. LOL

I sent my application in to BG. I only have a couple of things left to get sent in to them and I will be all applied. woo hoo

TTYL
April

Sunday, December 10, 2006

Ditto on the pics!






Here are some pictures of us too....here is the new addition.....her name is Chloe...she is a Cocker Spaniel :-) Had ya wonderin' for a bit, didn't I......?

P.S. Don't mind the red eye!

Picture time :)

Hey ladies,

I've been neither here nor there lately! For some reason, I don't have much to say, but I do have some pictures. So here's to the 1000 words thing...

At the bar in Findlay:



Mini-Malcolm :) (Albany at Thanksgiving)
She has such a big smile!



So I just noticed, my brother's hands are huge!



The view from my hotel room in Baltimore (21st floor, but of course there's no 13th)



Last night Scott and I went to a party thrown by one of my co-workers. It was a good time :) The band was good, and there was lots of dancing.



Less than two weeks 'til I'm back in OH-IO. See you soon! Oh, and I'm so proud of Troy :) Go Bucks!

TTFN

Saturday, December 09, 2006

Getting closer!

Christmas is right around the corner folks! I have about 9 school days left!!!!!! WOOHOOO! Then I'm off for like a week and a half! That will be wonderful!

Sorry to hear about the trip being off Liz...NY would be totally awesome to see at Christmas time! But, getting a trip at all would be a good thing I guess:) Think positive!

Well, we're switching daycares for Emma. We're going to be taking her to the Wesley Center here in town, which isn't that far from where Eric works,.....well, maybe it's about the same distance, but it will still be better. We're only going to be charged for the time she is there. So like when she is sick or we are sick and aren't bringing her in, we just call in and we don't have to pay! Plus, they give us a 10 cent discount if we prepay! The Wesley Center is in the Methodist Church and they use it so they don't have to pay rent, and they pay their employees pretty well. They aren't grant funded at all, they just barely make their payments, but they get along just fine apparently. I have very good vibes about this place. I felt all warm and fuzzy when I left:)

Emma still has a cold (you can hear her coughing and all the crap in her lungs come up. She's working on getting it out, but she's in good spirits! I can't believe she is 6 MONTHS OLD!!!! It just seems like yesterday we were waiting for her arrival! We'll be getting her pictures done at home I think..it will be cooler to have them done with our new additionS..... :-) ......you'll see..........

Anyway, I will get those out to you hopefully as soon as I get them done. We'll have them done at the 1 hour thing at Walmart and get them done.

Christmas shopping is going well...almost done though...I have so much stuff to buy this year it's rediculous! Eric and I decided to not get each other a lot of stuff, and frankly won't get Emma a whole lot of stuff either so we can try to catch up on some of the bills we had when I wasn't getting a paycheck and to pay for this huge hospital bill for the work done on Emma's UTI and her cold! UGHHH! Some days I wish I were a kid again ....lol .....it'll all work itself out...God has been very good to our family.

Well, I am going to get some things done and I hope everyone is doing well!

Love ya!

Thursday, December 07, 2006

Less than 3 weeks 'til Christmas!

Hey guys...what's going on? That was pretty funny, Aaron...haven't seen that one before. Anyhow, looks like my trip to New York for work is off (for right now anyhow). Apparently some of the other people in the training class from other hospitals were pissy because it was too close to christmas. A bunch of them cancelled their trip to the class & signed up for the next class. So...they cancelled the Dec 18th class & it looks like I won't be going until Jan 28th. It kinda bites because it would be fun going to NY at christmas & the weather could be pretty crappy at the end of Jan. Oh well...I'll have more shopping money once christmas time is over anyhow :)

So...what's everybody else up to??? I am officially on my 3 day weekend...thank G*d!

Liz

Thought this was funny...


I, the Penis, hereby request a raise in salary for the following reasons:
I do physical labor.
I work at great depths.
I plunge headfirst into everything I do.
I do not get weekends or holidays off.
I work in a damp environment.
I work in a dark workplace that has poor ventilation.
I work in high temperatures.
My work exposes me to contagious diseases.
Sincerely,
The Penis

********************************************************
Dear Penis,
After assessing your request and considering the arguments you have raised,
the administration rejects your request for the following reasons:
You do not work eight hours straight.
You do not always follow the orders of the management team.
You do not stay in your designated area and are often seen visiting
other locations.
You do not take initiative. You need to be pressured and stimulated in
order to start working.
You leave the workplace rather messy at the end of your shift.
You don't always observe necessary safety regulations, such as wearing
the correct protective clothing.
You will retire well before you are 65.
You are unable to work double shifts.
You sometimes leave your designated work area before you have completed the assigned task.
And if that were not enough, you are constantly seen entering and
exiting the workplace carrying two suspicious looking bags.
Sincerely,
The Management

Sunday, December 03, 2006

Yeah I guess everyone did send their stuff

I just wasn't digging through all of the posts to find them :) Anyway, I got some ideas! Hopefully I can get everything done on time.....don't count on it, but I'll try!

Thursday, November 30, 2006

Hey...Katie did post her list on here...and I think emailed mine a little while back...whatever. :) Anyhow, here are a couple ideas for me...

Barnes & Noble gift card
"Munich" dvd
"Sam's Town" - The Killers cd
Cosby Show Season 1 dvd
...or whatever else you think I'll like :)

So...what's everybody up to for the weekend? I am working...but next weekend I've got a 3 day weekend :) Tonight I went to see Casino Royale...it was pretty awesome. If you guys are considering it...I highly recommend!

The tree looks pretty awesome, April. My mom wanted to know if you want to do a movie, too, when we go to Levis Commons...maybe Bobby? She thought maybe she'd leave work at 4 so we could go earlier. Oh, and we were thinking of doing Target, too. I'll see you tomorrow at your spa party & we can talk.

Bye!
Liz

Hello!?!?!? Where's everyone ELSE's LIST?!?

Katie? Liz? Your lists please???? I don't know where everyone went to, but I would like to start shopping SOMETIME this year :) Gimme them sometime soon. I plan on going out this weekend w/Alicia!

Saturday, November 25, 2006

Good Thanksgiving!!!!

I had a good Thanksgiving even though I had to work. Had the whole family over. Did the whole Black Friday shopping and got some good deals.

I agree it was nice to see Katie and Aaron :) See you guys at Christmas!

Yeah Liz, email me about the christmas tree. I am off monday and work tuesday morning, wednesday night, and thursday and friday morning and off the weekend. Let me know.

April

Friday, November 24, 2006

Hope everyone had a good Thanksgiving! Sorry I didn't go shopping with you guys...I slept until 12:30 and let me tell you, it was great! I haven't gotten that much sleep in a loooooong time. Anyhow, it was really great to see you, Katie & Aaron. Will we see you again at Christmas, Aaron??

I'll email you about the tree, April. It'll probably be next week. We can put up the tree, but we'll have to go to dinner with my mom another time (she's in Cinci Mon-Thurs)...probably the week after.

Bye!
Liz

Tuesday, November 21, 2006

Hello all




I just wanted to let you know we got the test results back....everything is.....NORMAL! So I guess the problem was that people weren't cleaning out Emma's bum good enough! So....I have to harp on everyone and make sure they clean it out really well. I bet she'll be prone to those UTI's forever now if she got one that easy. Oh well....such is life.
Additionally all I have to say is....GO BUCKS!!! WOOHOOO for the game, eh? I was very excited about that.
Nothing really new on our front. It's almost thanksgiving,..THANK GOD!!!!

Monday, November 20, 2006

Just a few things

First things first............The BUCKEYES beat some blue ass. :) Still #1 that makes me happy.

#2 I don't think I will be getting the job at Findlay.....they said they would call on Friday for second interviews and I still havn't gotten a call so yeah they can suck it LOL

#3 I signed up to take the GRE so I will be taking that on the 27th at 9am....wish me luck on that. Then I'll be all ready to apply to BGSU for the College Personnel Graduate Program. It's a start. :)

Its almost Turkey day!!!!!!!!!!! Gobble Gobble hehe

Hope everyone has a great Thanksgiving.

Liz, Katie, Aaron....I'll see ya on Wednesday. Aaron I emailed Liz and I'll call you when I know more about what we are doing.

April

Saturday, November 18, 2006

Friday, November 17, 2006

Hold your horses, Aaron. Just because we didn't post doesn't mean we didn't read it/care. I haven't really had much time to post. Anyhow, that's cool you finally know what you're doing...me on the other hand...another story... I'm a college grad with a pretty cool job, so I shouldn't really complain, but it's kinda boring. I finally thought pharmacy was it, but now I think I'm changing my mind again...oh f*ck...I'm just interested in too many different things. Guess that's a sign I should just stay where I'm at for the moment until I know for sure.

Hope you get a call tomorrow, April!!! (guess it's today now)

Liz

Thursday, November 16, 2006

ummmmmm yea

I read it LOL!

Well the interview went great I think. I won't know anything until tomorrow. They interviewed 9 total and are going to call back on Friday for a second interview. So I'm hoping I get one of those calls. So I'll keep ya posted.

Later
April

Wednesday, November 15, 2006

ummm

I finally post, and no one reads it?!

Tuesday, November 14, 2006

Welcome Aboard!

Finally a post from our silent member. Hope you can hang out on the 22nd. It's been a looooooooong time since we have seen you. I think that it is great that you finally got your college career on track and you are doing something you enjoy. Enjoy the hotties with the bodies LOL I would. Glad to hear your family is doing well and that your mom is booming in the career field.

Well my interview is tomorrow, starting to get a bit nervous. I wish I knew what they were gonna ask. I hate those open-ended, can go anywhere with it questions. I hope I say what they want to hear. I have had too much rejection and I really want this job. Im trying not to get too excited about it buts kinda hard not to when you have a crappy job.

Well i guess thats all for me now.......pray for me tomorrow at 3pm.

April

Monday, November 13, 2006

This is Aaron, and I am GAY!

Hey everyone!

April this is for you...saying I wouldn't ever post. HA! Jokes on you. :)

As for me, KT let me in on a little get together on the 22nd. I will be attending as a college senior...(I Think). To let everyone in on some things, I am now a senior at University of Cincinnati, with sports medicine and psychology minor. The AT program is 2 years, so I will have to go another year (victory lap). I am excited and I absolutely LOVE sports medicine, even if it is just taping and setting (can't complain though, most athletes are pretty hott).

As for my family, most of you probably know that my dad fucked up the station or something (dont really care) and it's being sold. Probably to McDonalds, but who knows. My mom and sister moved to Fremont where, much to my displeasure, my dad followed. My sister stayed her junior year at FHS and then couldn't do the drive so she transferred to Ross High School for her senior year, this year. (Im geting old). My mom is currently a prosecutor for Sandusky County and is in great position to run for Common Pleas Court Judge in 2008.

Personally, as most of you have known for many years (sorry KT) I am a big 'ol homo :) . Being gay, in NW Ohio, is like being a jew in 1930s Germany. There just wasn't that much of an opportunity to explore that part. So, most of my years after high school, I was a slut. Not gonna lie. :) . I have had a few semi-long term relationships, but I lose interest fast. Recently, I met a guy named Sam. We get along great, took things slow, and have been "dating" quite awhile and I am happy. So hopefully, this hoe will settle.

I have back read some of these entries, and seems as though you all are doing well. I'm looking forward to actually getting to see you guys in a week. In closing, now that Bob Barker is no longer on TV, I must have a one liner.

Please, help us raise the population in Fostoria, HELP GET THE HARKS LAID!

Aaron :)

Update

Well ladies, things aren't going too bad here anymore. We fond out Emma has a Urinary Tract infection. I know I know, how the hell did that happen? We don't know yet. We have to send her to the Urologist on Thursday at 9:15 to find out! Poor Baby :-( I felt so bad, because there wasn't anything I could do for her but give her tylenol for a while there. Well, now we have some meds for her which smells kind of like bubble gum, but it's white and gritty I guess. She takes it OK and she finally smiled for me this weekend and played, so things are getting better there.
I'm working on coming up with a list of things I need or want. I do have a few more things to add to my list. Here goes:

1. NEW CLOTHES!!!! Yikes in the wardrobe. I still have clothes from high school in there (my sister so kindly noted when I had school pictures taken and said I didn't look any different) BLAH..... so I really could use some new clothes.....I am currently a size 16 (yeah I know I'm fat, I'm workin on losing the weight still - do have a Y membership....will it get used....??????) Anyway, I am working my way back to a 12, but it will probably take a while. So, I would like some jeans, size 16, or any cute pants you can find for cheap would be good. I do like the flare leg in them though, it does something for us short people I think...
A: Jeans, size 16
B: New tops size L (would like some short sleeved nice tops that could be casual around the house or at school)
Umm, I will think of some more things later.

P.S. Today, Emma is going to the Urologist, so I will update you on that too

Saturday, November 11, 2006

That's Gay!

That bites that Stranger than Fiction wasn't much good...I'd kinda been looking forward to it... Anyhow, hope you get your exercise bike soon...my mom & I had trouble finding one we liked, too. And then when we finally got one from Sears, there was something wrong with it & it had to go back. Actually, we still haven't found another one we like...which kinda sux because it's too crappy now to walk outside & I couldn't ever find time/want to go the Y with my work schedule.

So...were you all watching 'The West Wing: The Complete Series'...LOL! I've been wanting to get the complete series of Friends, too.

What's everybody else up 2?

Bye!
Liz

A few gay things :)

Scott and I saw 'Stranger than Fiction' last night, I thought it was pretty gay. I don't know why, but I just didn't get into it. We're going to a fancy bday party tonight for his CEO, I'm hoping to show off our one swing dance move we picked up last week, hah! You know what else is gay, trying to buy an exercise bike. Seems like you have to wait weeks for these things, and I thought we were going to get to take one home yesterday from the store. I made a pumpkin pie yesterday, it's ok, but not top notch like my apple pie. I think the spice blend wasn't spot on.

That's all I got. We've been watching the West Wing for hours, I'm about to drag Scott out of the apt after this last episode. I need to see some daylight before it's all gone!

Friday, November 10, 2006

Yeah, April!

Finally a list, April!! (especially since I'm going christmas shopping in cleveland tomorrow!) I'm sending good thoughts yer way for Wednesday...I've got a good feeling!

Anyhow, I'm not really feeling Marie Antoinette, but I'd really like to see A Good Year.

Can't wait to see ya, KT!

Have a good weekend everybody.

Liz

PS...I agree with April...give us some more ideas Jenna!

Hot off the press.........Print Me!!!!

Here it is finally......April's Christmas List.

Designer Handbag- Prada, Coach, etc…chocolate brown

Good Books about 20-somethings girls
The series by Megan McCafferty

Silver Jewelry-rings size 11 or 12, maybe Celtic design

Gift Card to Kohl’s or Lane Bryant

Panic at the Disco- A Fever you Can’t Sweat Out CD

Tim McGraw-Greatest Hits Vol. 2 CD

Cute socks/panties (body by Victoria size L)

Cute bras (40D)

The Break Up DVD Fullscreen

Cool Boston/Harvard Stuff- Sweatshirt size XXL or something

Abercrombie and Fitch Perfume

Anything else that you think I will like :)

Hey Jenna...........how about some more ideas other than socks and shoes and a toaster hehe....we need more!

Yea!!!! I have Internet again :)

Well let me go way back and say a late....sorry to hear Emma was sick, how is she doing now? I hope better.

I voted! I vote at the Church of the Nazerene on Sandusky Street. Can we all say Yea for the smoking ban in Ohio passing. Its going to be so nice not to go into a bar and come out smelling like a big ugly cigarette. Yea for Ted Strickland being elected governor. Yea for Democrats I love those jackasses LOL!

Bad Katie for not voting, it is your civic duty but I understand why you wouldnt have voted.....not up with all the local issues out in Boston and its prolly a pain in the ass to get registered out there since everything else that involves beauracracy majorly sucks out there. How was the meet the midwesterns bar hop go? LOL Can't wait for you to get here for Thanksgiving. :)

So update on KT's last post so everyone understands. I applied for a job at University of Findlay for admissions counselor and I have an interview on Wednesday. Haha I'll try my best not to pass out. I'll take a nap before coming out to Liz's. I think both movies look good...so whatever one the two of you want to see is fine with me.

Christmas list to come within the hour hehehehe

later~ April

TGIF

I would just like to say congrats to April on the upcoming interview! Also, excellent job getting all the cool days off work, so you can come with Liz to the airport & have Christmas eve with the family. Hopefully you don't pass out on us too early when we do our Christmas stuff!

Liz & April, would you guys want to see 'Marie Antoinette' or 'A Good Year' the night before thanksgiving? Scott just emailed me and said he would be willing to see 'A Good Year', but I think he would much rather see 'Stranger than Fiction'.

Tuesday, November 07, 2006

Sorry Liz, I was too lazy to vote today. The races just weren't very close here, so it didn't seem worth it. Mostly just democrats running against themselves, or other Kennedy's :)

It just started raining here too, which sux because I'm about to go out, which means I might get pretty soggy. Becky is coming over to see my place, and we're going somewhere to eat and then to the bar to meet midwestern peoples... if she ever gets here of course. She's runnin pretty late... worse than me!

Jenna, hope Emma is feeling better. Did you take her to the doctor? Sounds like she might have a flu or something.

So Scott and I have been looking for the past week to buy an exercise bike, with not much luck. They're all kinda expensive or crappy. We saw a nice looking one online, but are hesitant to buy online b/c of shipping and the pain in the butt if you need to return it.

That's all I got right now. I'm mentally preparing for the road trip next week!

I'm excited to see ya'll ;)

Election Day

Hope everybody went/is going to vote...and got their gay stickers that say "I voted today". The place where my mom & I vote is so gay! It's at the township headquarters out in the country...which is basically a barn. Every year there is this same b*tchy lady that we can't stand! It takes her frigging forever to find your name & she always acts completely pissed that she's working the polls. So...it's her and a buncha old men (probably farmers). And it's been pouring the past 2 years!

Anyhow, sorry to hear Emma's sick, Jenna...hope she's feeling better today :)

Bye,
Liz

Monday, November 06, 2006

Being a parent sometimes sucks!

Emma is NOT a very happy camper the last couple of days. We thought she was teething...and was running a fever of 104.5. Everytime we gave her Tylenol, it would break and then a couple hours after the meds wore off, would spike again. She seems absolutely miserable :-( :-( She had some diahrea and she has thrown up everything we gave her. It SUCKS!

Friday, November 03, 2006

Better late than never

Happy Halloween everyone! sorry its late. I have completely moved back home now so I do not currently have internet but its coming. The soonest they can put it in is the 9th bastards. So until then I will pretty much be out of commission on the net. So dont be upset if you don't get any responses from me :) So I am doing good. Sounds like everyone is having a grand time. Emma is very cute in the pics....I especially liked the pics with the beer bottle LOL. Like father like daughter hahahah. Got to teach her young build up her tolerance. Christmas list is coming but I forgot it and I cant post it today. So I am applying for a job at University of Findlay....there is a job open for admissions counselor so I will keep you posted on that situation. Pray for me....I need to get out of food service LOL

I guess thats all for me.....Liz I will see you Sunday at 1pm.

Later~April

titles blow

I used the link to 'Emma's pictures' from Emma's website...which takes you right to the shutterfly thing. Emma's webpage is http://www.babiesonline.com/babies/e/ericandjenna/

Now you're not 'out of the loop' :)

Liz

Thursday, November 02, 2006

Out of the Shutterfly loop!

Can someone put the shutterfly link on here for me. I need to bookmark the site, I can't seem to find it anywhere. I'm missin out on the cuteness!

Thanks :)

Cute!

I just looked at Emma's pics on shutterfly, Jenna...there are some really cute ones! Anyhow, KT...my training is done on wed the 20th. I'll either be flying home that evening/night or the am of the 21st. I'm not sure of the details exactly yet, but I'll still be picking ya up. :) As far as the weekend, I don't think I'll be getting in very early on the 17th...

Liz

Oooh... the big apple :)

Hey ladies,

Liz, NYC sounds very exciting! Are you flying in late on Dec 17th? If you had any weekend time there, Scott & I would come join you :) but it sounds like it might be mostly business.

Are you still gonna be able to get me at the airport (11 ish am on Dec 22nd)? Sounds like it might be close. Let me know if I need to go recruiting for drivers!

g'night!

Wednesday, November 01, 2006

Happy Halloween! BOO! :-)

Hope ya'll had a good day yesterday! I'm at home today with Emma....apparently our daycare lady's mother had a heart attack and Alicia probably got drunk at the Halloween party she went to, so I couldn't leave her here alone. :-( That's Ok, no biggie I guess. Anyway...No, I did not take Emma trick or treating. She's not old enough to remember or have any fun. Plus, it was friggen COOOOLD yesterday! So, I just passed out candy for the young'ns! Grandma got her a "little pumpkin'" outfit, so she did "dress up" as a pumpkin. I have pics......
It was also the opening weekend last weekend of pheasant hunting, so guess what....she was dressed in camo..... enjoy :-)
P.S. I will take the red eye out when I put them on Shutterfly....

Happy Halloween!

Hope everybody at some good candy...I did! (and a good pumpkin chocolate chip cookie!) Nothing interesting here to share...back to work after my 6 days off...blah. I think I told you guys I'm going to New York for work. I'm going to train on this new instrument we're getting so I can be the "key operator". I thought it was going to be the week after Thanksgiving...but I'm going to go the week before Christmas (Dec 17-Dec 21)! That'll be pretty cool...all the Christmas stuff will be up in New York...the tree in Rockefeller Center, etc. The place I'm going is Bayer Diagnostics (the same Bayer that makes aspirin, etc)...it's actually in Tarrytown...a half hour from NYC, but they take us into the city in the evenings for dinner, etc. Anyhow, I'll try to bring ya'll something back if we have time to do any shopping. :)

So...what's everybody else up to?? Did you get all your moving done April?

Well, back to work!
Liz

Tuesday, October 24, 2006

I just thought of something for my list

I need a new pair of COMFORTABLE dress shoes. I would like some comfy black shoes that I can wear around school. I wear a size 8. I could use a comfy pair of brownish shoes too! :)

Monday, October 23, 2006

Titles are gay

I hate titles...I can't ever think of one. Anyhow, my weekend was rather boring...work. But only 2 more nights & then I'm off for 6! So...my cousin Jim found out he has prostate cancer (one of the 'old' cousins). It sounds pretty good, though. His PSA (a lab blood test they do every year when you're older to monitor for prostate cancer) was up from last year, so they did a biospy. They did a bunch of scans/MRI's/etc and it hasn't spread to lymph nodes/liver/bones or anywhere else. So...he's having it removed by some new 'robotic' procedure (wonder how that works?!?) called a Da Vinci next week. His main concern was being well enough to go the OSU/Mich game...LOL!

So...I would maybe be up for some 'morning after'/'Black Friday' shopping at thanksgiving...let me know what's up with that. I have to work friday night, but I'm free that am/early afternoon.

As for the reunion...I think we should at least try to get something together. If we don't do it now, I don't see how we'll ever get one going...

Well...I'm outta here...gotta go read a urinalysis...bleh...
Liz

Sunday, October 22, 2006

Weekend Update

Hey there :) Man of the Year was pretty good I thought, a few small things about the movie were a bit lacking, but overall I thought Robin Williams & the other guys were really funny. The leading lady there was so so, but it's def worth seeing.

Going along with my domesticated theme, this weekend I made a big pot of "homemade" chicken noodle soup. I think I like to cook more at Scott's because there is less going on in Framingham, and he has a bigger dishwasher. This weekend we went out to a BBQ place ("Fireflys") on Friday night that was a "Phantom Gourmet" recommended. This is a show that rates local eats in New England, the reviewer is the "phantom" b/c they make the critic a secret to keep the restaurants honest.

We spent most of today & yesterday shopping for Halloween costumes & cooking. We're going to 2 costume parties next Saturday, one with people from my work, & the other is a smaller party at Becky's apt. I'm really looking forward to Becky's party, but I decided we should show up for a bit to the other party to socialize with the work crew and make more use of the costumes. Scott is shaving his chest right now in preparation for his costume, LOL! That should get you all wondering...

Liz: I haven't met any new people yet, but I found a few groups that sound kinda cool. I think Becky is going to the Midwesterners drinking group in a few weeks. Although House is going to be back on by then, I'll try to adventure to the bar for a change of pace. For Thanksgiving I'll be in the area Nov 19th - 24th. So I will be around the 22nd (Wed, aka "day before").

Also, I might be interested in going shopping the "morning after". April, let me know if you (& your mom/fam) are planning to go.

Reunion: If you guys aren't feeling it, then that's no biggie to me. I was just curious b/c I think people plan vacations & stuff like that way ahead. If you are, I will also bug JJ, maybe he needs a kick in the ass. You could try using myspace to get a little buzz going about it and see what people say. Jenna, what do you think about have a reunion? Would you come?

Peace Out...

Thursday, October 19, 2006

Yes Yes I know

I know I need to do better than thick black socks. I'm workin' on it! :) Although, I could use a toaster now that I think about it....Alicia broke ours. She spilled something in it and it corroded. Anyway, just a thought.
I was just having a convo with one of the paras about how crappily this school is run. It kinda sucks when everyone knows there's something wrong, but we can't do much about it (administration's fault). I swear, we need like a military person to come in and set this school straight. I mean, there's like maybe 300 kids TOTAL in this school, and I feel for some of them when they get into the real world.
Anyway, I think your pics there Liz are really beautiful! Ya never know how the world looks until you stop and look at it!

Oops...forgot!

I forgot I was gonna post a couple cool fall pics I took...



Bye!

9.5 weeks until christmas!

Funny how when you're a teacher you're still hoping for snow days! :) No snow for us here yet (well a few flakes like last week). By the way, Jenna, you'll have to come up with more than thick black socks...LOL! Actually, I'm already done shopping for Emma...that is until I see some absolutely adorable thing I can't stop myself from buying...LOL!

That's cool you're finally going to be able to move home, April...it's not like you really loved living with Josh & Jeremy anyhow. Have you registered for the GRE yet?? Tues. in Tiffin sounds good to me...they all look good, but The Prestige (hot guys!...love that Christian Bale!) or Flicka are at the top of my list. So, just let me know which...although it probably doesn't matter that much...I think they're at about the same time. Have fun with Crystal...what's she up to lately??

Meet any new people on your search, KT?? I'm back at work tonight & hoping the schedule thru the middle of Jan. will be up...so I'll let ya'll know about the 22nd as far as picking you up at the 'port with April. How was Man of the Year?? I thought it looked funny, but the reviews kinda sucked...

Talk to ya'll later!
Liz

Wednesday, October 18, 2006

Nut'n Honey!

Hola peeps!
Just wanted to let you know what's going on, out west. Well, not much, really. I've been stayin' busy....school is OK, and today we got a little less than 1" of snow on the ground this morning. I was praying for a snow day-didn't happen.
Hmm....all I want for Christmas is.......well, I'm not really sure yet. But I do know that I would like to have some nice THICK black socks if anyone can find some. I have all sorts of these thin and skimpy black socks, but I need something to protect my feet from the cold winter! Anyway, black socks are on the list. Ummm, if you want, you could always get Emma some clothes? I don't want to make anyone except for her Godmother to feel obligated to get her anything :-) JK April. Let's see...she's 4.5 months right now....so she should be about 7 months by Christmas...and she's currently in 3-6 month clothes mostly, but she's going to be on her way out prety soon. She's working her way into 6-9 month clothes right now. They're a little big, but she's getting there! I don't really know what else for sure right now, if anything. Honestly, I would like to get Emma some toys and things. She's got Lilly and Leap and loves 'em. I like the Peek-A-Blocks too by fisher price, they've got some good things. She has the Baby Einstein Exersaucer and she's starting to press on the little animals to make the noises, it's so cute! She likes to bat at things and she's taking her binky out of her mouth. Ok I'll stop talking about her achievements. You can always check her website and I will add her milestones and such! We should set up a time we can be on the camera and everyone be online or something and you can see what she's doing and how big she's getting. I don't know what your weekends are like, but we could always do it during the week too! Let me know! Ok

Tuesday, October 17, 2006

What Sup?

Hi all! Sounds like Cincy was fun. Yeah I tried to email JJ and he never replied back to me so I guess I should try to email him again. My Christmas list is coming. I have been thinking and adding things but I hardly have anything on it yet I'll have it up in the next week or so. Next Tuesday should be good. I think we should see a movie in Tiffin....they have matinee showings...Man of the Year at 4:10, The Departed at 3:40, The Prestige at 3:45, or Flicka at 4:00...I think they all look good so which ever one you want to go to.

I went back to Defiance this past weekend....it was homecoming and the alphas had a reunion. I had alot of fun. We had a catered dinner then went to a local bar then we made our way to BW3's. We painted the rock just like in the old days, yelling and singing our songs. I drank alot and thus could not drive home so stayed in a hotel with Janna. Then I drove home on Sunday just in time to make it to work LOL I got to Fostoria 5 minutes before I had to be there, I worked supper. Anyways I had a great time and can't wait to hang out with the girls again.

This weekend Crystal and I are hanging out, we are going to Howard's to see Red Wanting Blue. I can't wait its going to be fun. I love a good bar with good music and good drinks....Rocket Pop here I come :)

Other news...my mom is getting the back room fixed so I am moving back home. 1. I spend more time there anyway. 2. Jeremy has decided he wants to look for a different house whether or not he actually does I don't want to live with them at a different place so I am just going to go ahead and move out. Josh really doesnt want to move either so he doesnt know what he is going to do if Jeremy really buys another house. 3. I need to save money for grad school and moving back home will allow me to do that. Josh bought a new car finally....a Dodge Caliber in black...really nice.

well thats all the new stuff with me, talk to you all later.
April

What's up peeps?

Hey guys! I just came back from 3 days in Cinci...it was kinda fun. My mom had to go for work, so I went, too, so we could do some fun stuff. On sunday we went to the aquarium, which is actually in kentucky...that was pretty awesome! Here are some pics of the penguins (my favorite) and a couple of the sharks...





The aquarium is at this outside mall place...kinda like a miniature Easton. We spent like forever on sunday & monday in their 2-story barnes & noble (love that store!!!). We also ate dinner at this really cool pizza place called dewey's...they had all different kinds of exotic toppings...like weird olives & greens, etc. We stuck with pretty normal bbq sauce & chicken. Anyhow, we saw this really good movie if any of ya'll get time to see it...it was called The Illusionist (with one of my boyfriends, Edward Norton).

I kinda forgot about the reunion thing. I know April said she tried to email JJ & he never wrote back or something, right, April??

So...any more christmas lists from people?? I did some shopping in Cincinnati :)

April...you wanna do something next Tuesday?? Let me know what you're up to.

Well, gotta go unpack my dirty clothes...

Liz

Saturday, October 14, 2006

Reunion Chat

Hey ladies,

I remembered recently our idea to get a lucky 7 or 25th birthday party class reunion organized. I'm not sure anyone ever told Jenna about this. So, are we thinking this is still a good idea? Maybe if Liz & April are together some night we could do a 3-way call with Jenna to all talk about it. I think 3-way is free on our cellies. I'm not sure, I think my landline has it too, of course I'm clueless on how to do it with my ghetto phone :) You two gettin together anytime soon?

In other news, Scott is sleeping & I woke up at 8 AM not able to fall back asleep. I've been browsing the net for 'meet new people' groups in Boston. There seems to be some promising stuff, but it's hard to say. That kinda stuff can either go very well, or be totally awkward. There's some tennis groups, and poker groups that might be cool for QT.

I'm really glad you guys can give a girl a ride at Christmas :) I saw some cheap plane tix for Akron/Canton at Thanksgiving ($155!), but I think I'm still gonna risk the drive. I don't want to inconveince too many people! Plus I plan to bring some presents home in my car, and sorta just want to spend some time with my car, LOL. I checked into renting a car in OH, but that shit is expensive! Buffalo got 2 ft of snow yesterday, which kinda freaked me out since I'll be driving through there. If you're ever looking for plane tix to Boston (which I hope you will be, wink wink), be sure to also check prices with AIRTRAN & JETBLUE. Airtran flies direct from Akron to Boston (that was the cheap tic) & Jetblue sometimes has special deals direct from Cbus to Beantown. A girl I work with told me about them, she's from Pittsburg & flies home ALOT. They have flown as cheap as a hundy before! Score :)

My pies turned out delicious! Best apple pie I've ever had, but I haven't had any in years so maybe I forgot what it's supposed to taste like. Today, Scottie & I are gonna go that Robin Williams movie, 'Man of the Year' after the Tigers game. I might venture off to the public library this afternoon for some reads. No plans for tomorrow really, just hangin out.

Wednesday, October 11, 2006

Tuesday, October 10, 2006

Playing the odds!

Yeah diddo! Glad you are coming home for Christmas Katie and I am sure we can work something out for picking you up. I can request that day off. Will definitely miss Jenna but it would be cute to have Emma attempt to open up some presents via webcam so we can see her :) I will get some Christmas ideas around Im just not sure what I want yet. Although I have been thinking. I need to get out to the malls and stuff to see some things I might want.

Yeah people will Columbus day off really do suck. I had to sub eighth grade science. They tried to push my buttons but they did not succeed. hahahaha (witch cackle) I am too good for their feeble minds LOL! It was pretty fun tho....my teacher had 4th, 5th, and 7th period free so I had alot of time to myself, can't complain about that.

I have been reading my Word Smarts book. Trying to brush up for the ole GRE. I keep having a dream that I get a perfect score LOL.

Jenna your streaming video thing wouldn't work for me so I don't know if I did something wrong or what.

Yes I am gonna buy a lotto ticket today. I would definitely like to get lucky in more ways than one LOL hahaha!!!!!!!

Talk to ya later
April

Awesome!

Hey! I'm psyched you're coming home, Katie...otherwise it'd just be me & April for Christmas (not that it wouldn't be fun...just a little small). We'll be missing you, Jenna!!

So, finally some christmas ideas! I'm so proud you started shopping, Katie, LOL! Actually, you gave me some very good ideas. I had a couple already & these sort of go along with them (if that makes any sense)...the rest of you better get on the ball! :)

You people with Columbus day off suck! Oh well, Columbus day is a stupid holiday anyhow. Let's honor a guy who found America by accident while in search of gold in India (and thought it was India), who then proceeded to enslave/murder/work to death/send to Europe thousands of native americans (including completely obliterating at least one tribe) when he didn't find enough gold. Sorry...got on my soapbox there...

Buying a lotto ticket for tomorrow, April? Maybe we'll get lucky this time...LOL!

Bye peeps,
Liz

Monday, October 09, 2006

Holy Crap!

11 weeks!? Wow! I can't believe that Christmas will be here that soon. Hmmm...oh well, I guess time does fly anymore. I remember just waiting and waiting for Christmas to get here when I was a kid. Yikes....childhood flashback...all I can think of is Liz being at my house for my birthday party and we had Halloween decor up at the time. Liz got me socks! ...I think at the time I Was downhearted, but now I would think they are the coolest!
Well KT, sounds like it's quite a treat to travel up to NH and check out the cool colors. I am glad you're enjoying the sceenery at least. I wish I got Columbo day off. The official last day I had Columbus Day off? October of 1996. Yep-that would be our Freshman year in high school, they announced we should enjoy it because it will be the last. They were right.
I'm at school at the moment, I have a prep period and trying my best not to be bored. HAHAHA :-) That was a joke to all those who know what the life of a teacher is like. Somedays are better than others....I think that should be Nebraska's motto. LOL ..anyway....
I do believe we could do a streaming video type thing at Christmas. I do have high speed (have to have it for my class and all) we actually could do that right now, if I knew everyone was going to be online and stuff, we could get things set up and you could see JLO & Co. LOL...I thought that was cute...I should patent it and start my own line of something.
Hope everyone is doing well, it's cold and raining today, so everyone is just blah...Eric has the day off.....and he's out hunting.....
Ok I'm rambling, so I think I will get some lunch soon.

P.S. CHECK THIS OUT!!!! It's a cute montage I've created for Emma -make sure your sound is turned on!!! http://www.onetruemedia.com/otm_site/share_skin?work_id=1338499&type=link


TTYL

11 Weeks until Christmas!

I can see with only 11 weeks left to shop, Liz has her work cut out for her! In other Christmas news, I bought a plane ticket today, so never fear April, we won't be needing a web-cam conference at Christmas this year (unless JLO & Co. are interested in streaming live). I'll be coming in on Dec 22nd, and leaving on the 29th.

Speaking of holidays, Columbus Day is a great day to not go to work! I gotta say, Harvard knows their holidays. I can't even remember the last time I got Columbus Day off at school. In celebration of the big day, so far I have planned my voyage back to the great Columbus Ohio. Next thing on the list is going to Target, often a pasttime of mine in Columbus. I'm in Framingham today, holding down Scott's apartment while he's at work. This town is strip mall heaven, so I gotta take advantage of that. Framingham also has a huge Brazilian population, so maybe April would find that exciting. So far I've only seen creepy Brazilian guys that make a point of staring & honking at me when I'm walking from the commuter rail station, so I haven't been very excited about them. But maybe there's some hot ones hiding around here somewhere.

Scott & I went to an apple orchard this weekend, so today I will also attempt my 1st apple pie, this could be scary! I have one of those apple cutters to help a bit... which always reminds me of Liz in the lunchroom. We did see some fall folliage at the orchard & last weekend, although I think we jumped the gun going to NH last weekend, this weekend was probably the peak of the colors. Here's a picture from last weekend at the White Mountain Forest in NH.



Jenna, your pictures arrived safe and sound, VERY CUTE! They're on my frig.

You won't believe it Liz... I did some Christmas shopping yesterday! LOL We went to Quincy Market, got my bro & Josh Boston shirts, etc. There were some great end of the outdoor cart shopping season deals.

I think I've got some ideas for the Christmas list. The theme is small stuff I use everyday. Unlike my tard maneuver last year for Jenna, please don't get me anything big like a griddle! My life now involves lots of walking, bus riding, and cold weather! I have seriously worn out shoes since I've moved here. My dad will be proud :)

1. SOCKS! Seriously, tons of not white socks, esp. one's that will match brown shoes.
2. BOOKS! I know, you've never seen this one from me before, hah. I read everyday on the bus now, so I'm going through them pretty fast. Used books, new books, whatever. Just anything that you think I will like. Preferably paperback books, or anything not too heavy. I'm all about light-weight books
3. MUSIC :) Such as burnt CDs I could add to my mp3 player. I've already bought the new Jewel CD, anything else you've got is fair game.
4. Rubber bumpers for my car. Hehe, jk... My bumpers are taking a terrible beating, damn this street parking.
5. Cold weather gear. I've heard this is the windiest city in the country, even more so than Chicago. I'm not gonna take up that argument, but regardless, I'm gonna be freezin my arse off all winter.
6. Maybe a new tote bag. I'm carrying the black Lancome bag everyday. It gets the job done, but if you see an awesome bag that's big enough to hold my purse, book, mp3 player, & lunch. I know, that's kinda hard to visualize.
7. Anything else small... you all know me!

OK, time to shower up and head out to Target.

~Happy Columbus Day!~

Sunday, October 08, 2006

I'm poor, too!

Nope, me neither, April....not even one number! Oh, well, there's always next week :)

So, I need christmas ideas...I've actually started my shopping...only a little over 2 months ya know!

Liz

Saturday, October 07, 2006

Still Poor LOL

Well I didnt win the lottery in Friday night's drawing. How about you Liz? Are we rich?

Maybe next week :)

April

Thursday, October 05, 2006

I wanna win the lottery!!!!

So its good to hear from Jenna :) Good to hear everything is going good. I called BGSU to find out more about the program that I want to begin next fall and they will be sending me some info. They said there wasnt really a distinct score that they look for from the GRE just as long as it isnt really really low. Otherwise they look at other stuff such as how involved you were in undergrad and stuff like that. So hopefully this time next year I will be a grad student at Bowling Green. Then I will find some hot guy and get married and have the wedding you all have been waiting for and then make a bunch of little tan babies. oh by the way did I mention that my husband will be of the tan decent LOL! Hawaiian, Brazillian or something like that LOL! I got Emma's pics in the mail she is adorable. I can't wait to see her again. I would love to see you guys over xmas but I kinda figured you wouldnt be home for the holidays. Just be sure to send lots of pics of her attempting to open xmas presents and stuff. Katie its OK if you cut back on spending, we all understand about the expensive living costs and traveling expenses it will just be nice to see you at the holidays. So remember to play responsibly and odds are you'll have fun.

Love ya
Arpil :)

***I'm HERE!*******This is gonna be long, so grab something to eat

Ok Ok, no need to get up.....
Yes ladies, it has been busy busy for me lately. I have had parent/teacher conferences and sometimes life is extremely hectic, but I can manage. I have classes too on Tuesday nights (online of course) and a Wed. class that I just post homework on. So, the last few weeks have been CRAZY! I just started to catch up on the blogs today...and I did post some comments:-) Check to see if you got lucky ....
Anyway, my birthday went.....ehhh...ok I guess, slightly disappointed that I didn't get a call on my birthday....from ANYONE! :-( Dad called me before, but we went to Sioux City and Eric took me to the suites and we stayed a weekend alone together (Sara watched Emma for us) and we got a whole weekend to ourselves, and got to sleep in...and best of all....I had a hottub in my room so that I could just lounge and relax. That was the best part :-) Liz did send me something, so I got a chance to do a little shopping...yes I did actually get something for myself.
Alicia and I got a chance to spend part of Saturday together. She enjoys her job sometimes more than others (who doesn't?) but overall, she likes making money! She now has a boyfriend that she met at Walmart. His name is Marty. He is 33 years old, divorced with 3 kids. Now wait-I know what you're thinking- but she seems happy and I'm not going to get too involved with this until something happens for the good or the bad. They are basically just good friends who spend time together. I really have no feelings either way about this, and frankly, I'm getting too old to worry about stuff that isn't a big deal unless I make it a big deal.
Emma is doing very well. Getting bigger by the second, of course. I sent everyone some pictures of her-hope they got to everyone OK. We found out our family doctor (who has been the family doctor for about forever for us-especially Eric's family) decided to close up shop on us last week, with no notice or even a peep that he might be closing. Right when we were going to get Emma's shots, they told us they no longer were going to open! Nice surprise, huh? Anyway, we have to find a new Pedi. and fam. doc. so that has been fun. We'll just ask for references from people at work. So, tomorrow we will get her shots at a new doc and let you know her stats for sure. I think she is at least 13 pounds by now and about 26".
Overall, everything is OK at home for the moment. We don't currently have any holiday plans just yet, and to be perfectly honest, don' tknow if we will at this point. We may be out this spring, so if we show up earlier, we'll let you know! I really wish we could be together for Christmas,......I know I'm a sap, but that's just the way I am.

Talk to you soon....
JLO

:)

Hey guys! Jenna...where are you?? I'm sure you're just really busy with teaching/Emma, but I haven't heard from you in forever...let me know you're still alive...LOL! Anyhow, hope you're seeing some awesome colors out there in new england, Katie. They're actually pretty good here this year...haven't had enough rain to knock all the leaves down before they change. So, as far as Thanksgiving goes...I'm off the day before & the day of. Obviously kinda busy the day of, but maybe you & April are free the day before?? Let me know, guys, so we could do a little something. I hope you do decide to come home for Christmas. I'm assuming also, Jenna, that you won't be home...figured you'd want Emma to spend her first Christmas at home, but if you are coming here, let us know :) I can't believe it's practically the holidays already...I've got some shopping done already...oh, & Katie, don't worry about cutting back on christmas spending...I'm sure everybody gets that you're leaving in mass expensive beantown :) ...however, I love to buy christmas gifts & often get a little carried away & probably will again...LOL! That does kinda suck that now you're working & seem to have less money...doesn't seem quite fair huh? April & were talking about that once...now we all have car payments, rent/house payments, student loans, etc...makes it seem like we were 'richer' in college...

So...everybody let me know about the holidays!
Liz

Monday, October 02, 2006

Chillin in Beantown

Hey ladies,

I'm doing pretty good... talking with my dad right now on the phone, well he's talking to me at least. Not letting me get a word in, lol. April and I were browsing plane tickets last night, I'm pondering whether to fly home for Christmas. I think I will, but I'm just not sure yet. I'll be driving at Thanksgiving for sure, and then flying to Baltimore the 1st week of December for a work meeting, so I feel like I will just be sick of traveling. Jenna, what are your holiday plans? I'm guessin that you're staying in NE since all but your dad are already there, but if you are coming to Fotown let me know when ASAP. Scott is planning on not going home at all, so it's also hard to leave him here by himself, but he does have to work most the time, else he would be home.

For Thanksgiving I'll be in Fostoria/Findlay Nov 19th thru the 25th (driving on that day). I'm driving to Cleveland on the 16th to visit Allison & Prabu... then we're going to Columbus to stay with Lori & Nader on OSU vs. U of M weekend. We definitely need to hang out that week, let me know your schedules when you get them. Afterwards, I'll try to make the drive straight thru on the 25th, but I'm leaving a day in case I decide to stop somewhere for the night.

I have been thinking about Christmas too, but not about shopping, lol. More about traveling. I'm probably gonna have to cut back on Christmas spending this year, just to warn ya'll. I'm still planing to do presents for everyone that I usually do, just not as many. It's kinda lame that now that I have a job I have less money than ever, but I'll catch up next year (probably after I move).

Scott & I went to New Hampshire again last weekend to check out the fall colors. We must love NH since we keep going back. He finally posted on the other blog, complete with pictures. So you can check that out to see where we went. I'm getting really sleepy, so I think I'm gonna post this now & try to continue writing later. I've been kinda sick lately, I think I have a cold or maybe just nasty allergies, not sure. My apartment has been a bit cold too... hence the chillin in Beantown. The heat hasn't been turned on yet and the temp dips down kinda low at night.

Good night! zzz...zzz...

Sunday, October 01, 2006

Hey peeps!

Hey guys! I can't believe it's October already...yeah, my favorite month! Anyhow, what's everybody up to (besides April at the wedding :) )? Haven't heard from you in a while, Jenna...hope you had a good 25th! I'm assuming you're just busy doing the teaching/mom thing :)

Glad you've got a good attitude about the whole job thing, April! I was sort of thinking the same thing...maybe you haven't gotten a job because the BGSU program is what you're supposed to do. I'll email ya this week about The Guardian.

So...KT...how's Boston these days? April said you're coming home for Thanksgiving...let me know what's going on so we can make some plans :)

Nothing new for me...work...

Bye!
Liz

Thursday, September 28, 2006

SO WHERE IS EVERYONE?

So like the title said........where is everyone? How is everyone doing? I'm good. I have Allison's wedding this weekend. Hopefully will be alot of fun. Still working at Ind. House, no job at St Catherine's :( I think maybe this was supposed to happen because maybe I am really supposed to do something else like go back to school. I really feel that is what I should do. So wish me luck :)

Saturday, September 23, 2006

Happy Birthday Jenna!!!

Happy quarter century birthday Jenna! How does it feel to be 25?

Have a great day!

wish you were here :)

Love ya,
April

Monday, September 18, 2006

Whats Up?

I think the West Virginia one is pretty gay but it looks pretty there LOL! Maybe the commercials actually work.

Well my interview was postponed until tomorrow (Tue) because Holly is sick. So wish me luck for Tuesday. If I get the job I will do it for awhile and depending on how well I like it and interact with the staff that will be how I make a decision as to if/when I go back to school for college personnel. Ultimately I would still like to work in the university sector.

Yay........Elisabeth the pharmacist, has a ring to it.

Hey Jenna! sorry I didnt call you back this weekend I had to work all weekend so I went to bed everyday. I'm gonna get ahold of you this week sometime.

Now Liz this is not so gay because I have been thinking about Christmas too! Some of the stores int he mall are already putting their xmas stuff out and the Elder Berman is already setting up their xmas store down by Sears. It will be here before we know it. Although I dont think I know what I want yet.

well enough said
April

Easy pick!

That picture of Scott is definitely the gayest!!!! So, done anymore east coast exploring??

You know what else is gay? Those stupid commercials for particular states that try to make you want to vacation there...I keep seeing this one for Kentucky on the food network. The really gay part is...I actually want to go there!

Good luck with the interview, April! So, if you do get that job, do you think you'll do that for a while, or will you still plan to go back to school for the college personnel thing next fall??

I finally got stuff from UT...I got accepted to pre-pharm...yeah! I have to take a little bit of pre-req stuff...physics, more o-chem, their anatomy & phys since they're gay and don't accept anything else, a microecon class, etc (which I'm going to do part time). Then actual pharmacy school is 4 years.

So...Jenna what's up? Haven't heard anything from you lately. Hope the teaching gig is still going well & hope Emma's doing all right with daycare all day. Is Alicia still liking Walmart?

Oh...now this is also gay...I've started thinking about Christmas already...if anybody wants to tell me what they want, I am so ready to shop!

Phew...'nuff gay stuff!
Liz

Friday, September 15, 2006

MY VOTE!!!

First off my vote will have to go to the picture of scott trying to pose like a model LOL! really gay hhahahahah!

Well how is everyone doing? Im doing pretty good. Hoping to move on to a different job soon. With the unfoldings of sucky Independence House I applied to a job at St Catherine's for Social Services Director and had my first interview Wednesday and I got called back for a second interview for Monday so we will see how that goes and I will keep you all posted. I really hope I get the job :) it sounds like something I would enjoy doing because it would be more involved in residents lives instead of just cooking for them.

Liz and I got tickets to see Trans-Siberian Orchestra YAY! we have been trying for 2 years to get tix and they were always sold out so now we are finally going to get to see them.

So I am having a sucky time getting my bridesmaid dress altered for Allison's wedding. I had a lady all lined up to do it and I took it to her house and she pinned it all up and it needs to be taken in quite a bit. Well her son got sick with Lyme disease and she had to go to NY so now she cant do the dress. Apparently she thought the wedding was the weekend after the 30th and not on the 30th. So now I have to find someone else to do it with 2 weeks until the wedding. AHHHHHHHHH!

Jenna I tried to call you and you didn't answer, call me sometime.

So everyone wish me luck for Monday.

Talk to you all later,
April

Thursday, September 14, 2006

I'll show you a gay picture!

OK ladies, enough with the cow bashing, it's art you know! LOL

Since I know how much Liz likes throwing the 'G' word around, I have a game we can play... pick the gayest picture! Here's a collection of pictures which may or may not qualify.

Rules:

1. Each person can only choose one picture as the gayest, no ties please :)
2. No bias based on what 'insert noun here' is featured in the photo!

Remember, vote early and often!












Friday, September 08, 2006

What ...is....up


That is a pretty gay cow....here's some of my latest work...

Friday, September 01, 2006

TGIF

Hey...what's everybody up to for the holiday weekend?? I'm psyched...I have a 3 day weekend!! I was supposed to work like 6 in a row, but someone else on 3rd shift needed next weekend off & traded me. I have pretty much no plans, but I'm loving it...although we are going down to columbus to easton (craving cheesecake factory!) & I'll of course be watching the US Open (go Andre Agassi...anybody else watch last night's awesome 5 setter?!?)

Anyhows, have fun at the Sox game Katie (my fav baseball team :) ). That cow is so gay...they did squirrels like that for charity in Tiffin...

Liz

Thursday, August 31, 2006

Holiday Weekend :)

Sup gals? Just thought I would put up this silly picture of me and the cow. There's cows like this all over the city, they painted them for charity, I'm not sure what for. So I got a Memo today at my apartment, they noticed many of us are throwing away recyclables, and want us to start recycling more. There's something you're not too likely to see in Ohio.

This week has gone really fast. I stayed at Scott's last weekend, and commuted from there. It wasn't too bad of a ride on the commuter rail, but I think we might just stay where we are for now. I've been drivin Scott nuts cuz I can't make up my mind whether I want to move or not, so he made me shake on not moving... in hopes that I'll stop talking about it, hah!

This weekend he's gonna stay here at my place. The OSU Alumni club is gathering to watch the Bucks Saturday at a bar here in town, so we'll probably check that out. Monday night we're going to a Red Sox game :) I hope Scott is feeling better (he was kinda sick yest and today) cuz we've been looking forward to the game! I'm excited about my 1st holiday since I started working, I still have about 2 months before my probation period is over. I'm not allowed to take any days off until then. Which is fine because I'm saving them for the holidays anyhow.

I talked with my mom last night, she is doing a somewhat experimental depression treatment. It's sort of like a pacemaker for the brain, it's called a Vagus Nerve Stimulator... in case Liz feels inclined to look it up :) It used to just for Epilepsy, but they discovered it had "happy" side-effects, LOL. She's been feeling better, and sounded really good on the phone. I'm excited for her, I think this thing might actually be working. If not, at least it's having a good placebo effect for now. My family has actually been surprisingly mellow about my move. It doesn't seem to bother my dad, it's about the same as me being in Columbus for him. I think my brother was pretty upset, but he's hoping to fly out here by himself sometime.

Have a great weekend!

Gay Cow Picture

Almost Friday!!

Thank God it's almost Friday...I'm on my 7th day of 8 in a row & I'm sick of working...blah! Anyhow, glad you're not so grumpy this week KT! Maybe you'll get used to the whole Boston thing...like April said, it's pretty awesome you moved like halfway across the country...I couldn't do that; not right now anyhow.

April...good luck with the GRE studying...let me know if you want me to study with you...I'll quiz you on vocab or whatever. I'm glad you decided what you're doing for sure, too! I'll let you know what my work schedule looks like...are you still tutoring??

Jenna, hope you're having a good week at school & hope Alicia keeps her job :)...love to Emma!

Guess I don't really know anything...I just wanted to post for the h*ll of it.

Liz

Wednesday, August 30, 2006

Happy Hump Day

The week is almost over! woo hoo :) Just wanted to let you all know this week is going much better, I'm not nearly so grumpy. Hope you're all do well also. OK-I'm gonna post again later, it's time for bed.

yea! for posting

Well looks like we got something started here. We are posting away LOL. Anyway......Cleveland was fun, had too many shots and almost threw up in the bathroom but didnt :) Allison's bridal shower was very nice and I will be going to Wapak, OH for her bachelorette party on Saturday.

Jenna, Im glad you are loving your job, I know the paperwork sucks but we take the good with the bad. Emma looks so cute in that picture. It's good that Alicia likes her job at Walmart, its a start.

Liz thats great that you decided what you want. I hope you hear from UT. Yeah I am going to start really buckling down and studying for the GRE. I've decided thats what I really want to do and Im not sure why I ever went into teaching LOL. Oh well. Let me know what your schedule looks like and we will get together.

Katie, the city will get better once you get used to all that comes with living the big city life. Get out there and try some new things........live it up! I wish I had the guts to move across the nation.

Well thats all for now
April

Friday, August 25, 2006

Bet Mr Sheak is crushed!

I was just reading on cnn.com that Maynard Ferguson died...bet Sheak's dyin'!

Hey peeps

Hey guys...no my 2nd invite didn't go to the junk...I only got it like 1 day ago...give me a 2nd!

Anyhow, I pretty much have absolutely nothing to say on here right now. My life is major boring...sleep all day, shower, eat dinner, mindlessly watch some tv, drive a sucky hour to work, work 8 hours, drive another hour home and start all over! :P Oh well, at least I make good money for my generally boring job, instead of working a boring, crappy paying 'food service' job. So, April...what are you doing about it?? Have you studied for your GRE for the college personnel thing or are you thinking something diff. now?? I finally made up my mind...pharmacy it is...I applied for spring at UT...haven't heard anything yet because I'm assuming the bastards are busy with the fall students. So...Katie, you're not into the whole Boston thing, huh?? That bites...I don't know if I'd really be into either. I love Boston, but to visit. I'm so not wanting to live somewhere with that high of a cost of living (loving the midwest, LOL!). Jenna...glad the teaching thing is going well! (at least someone is happy right now :) ) Finally Alicia found a job she likes!

well....I'm droning on about nothing & basically just regurgitating what ya'll already said. Have fun in Cleveland, April!

Lata

Thursday, August 24, 2006

Yo

Ok....so....here it goes.....

This week started off kinda iffy b/c I have a shit ton of paperwork to do. I mean, we knew getting into this that there would be paperwork, but it seems that everytime I turn around there is something else that needs to be mailed to parents, someone needs to be tested, something is due for NDE, I have to have a meeting for 50 different things. UGHHH! AND I NEED TO WRITE LESSON PLANS AND TEACH THEM AND TAKE CLASSES TO GET MY PROVISIONAL LICENSE!!!! ok, seriously I love my job so far, because it's what I wanted to do...teach. I do have 2 paras in my room and one of them has a sub license so she can teach my students so I can do the paperwork. It's not exactly what I thought my first job would be like, but sometimes you have to deal with it for a while.
On the positive side, Emma has been cooing a lot. Ya never really think that hearing a baby babble would be music to your ears, but when you're a mom...there's nothing sweeter! :) She is coming up on three months now, and even though I try to spend as much time with her as I can and cherish this time, I get kinda sad to think someday I will wake up and she will be pushing me in a wheelchair. LOL...maybe?
Alicia enjoys her job and loves working at Walmart. She likes the people she works with and things seem to be looking up for her. We'll see how things go.
Overall, life is pretty good on this side of the fencepost. I can't complain too much because I have been given a lot!
Well, that's all for now...peace and love!
JLO

RMV Suxs big dick!

Yeah, I think Liz's did go to junk mail, I sent her another one though. But I'm not sure whether she got that. April, tell ur boss to stop actin like a Biiiaaaaatch! I hope you have fun this weekend. I'm all about weekends now days, I pretty much live for them! Work has been so so this week, yesterday was good. Today I have been pissed off since this morning and haven't been able to shake my funk.

So I head to the RMV downtown (Motor Vehicle Registration Hell) this morning, thinking there won't be too bad of a crowd at 9:30 AM. I waited at that damn place for 2 hours!! I didn't get to work until a 'lil before noon. Luckily it seems no one noticed I was gone. Everything is such a pain in the ass around here I tell ya. Don't even get me started on those lazy, rude government employees. You wait there for hours, and the people who work there still have the nerve to be rude. MY lady was OK, she had just started work at 11... she hadn't been there nearly as long as I had. Everytime I have to deal with bureaucracy in this city it makes me want to pull out my hair! On a bright note my licence is good for 5 years and the picture turned out decent.

This weekend I'm going stay at Scott's. If the weather is nice there's supposed to be an outdoor concert tomorrow night and a big garden/buterfly thing we want to check out. I think some people from work are going out downtown Saturday night, but I'm not sure whether we want to come back into town to drink it up. I'm afraid that my attitude is going down the tubes because I don't really like living in this city and nobody wants to be friends with grumpy. Hopefully that's not the case, but I just don't feel like things are jiving as well as they did in Columbus. There's lots of cool stuff to do here, as there was in cbus. But all the other big city crap is really pulling away from the positives. Also, I'm feeling worn out on starting over. When you go to undergrad you start fresh, then grad schoool, and now again? Blah, I already have lots of great friends, if only I was in the same place as some of them. Like I said, I have a serious attitude problem! :P

I shouldn't be so poo poo on moving away, I don't want to deter April from ever leaving Fotown. Moving can be very good for you, but I think too many moves can go sour. Scott and I kinda knew all along we would come here, get experience, and then head back closer to home. Sounds good in theory, but it's kinda stupid b/c once we get settled in here and get to know people and the area, it doesn't really make sense to head back to the midwest and start over again. It's not like everything just stands still while you're gone. I'm sure Jenna & Eric know what I mean. It would be really hard to leave NE now and come back to OH, even though you've only been there a few years.

That's enough ranting for one day! Tomorrow is Friday! YAY :) I've posted quite a bit on the other blog, so for more general info on what I've been up to (other than complaining) check that out. It seems silly to post everything twice.

Happy Weekend!

Hey Hey!

so where is everyone at? not much going on here except I am really hating my job right now. I want to quit but I can't. blah! I need to find a different job I am so sick of working in food service and the big boss is being a major bitch. Anyway on a good note Im going to Cleveland for the weekend. My friend Daniella is getting married and sunday is Allison's bridal shower. So it should be a good time :)

Jenna how is your job going? Hope the students arent giving you a hard time. Katie hope you arent getting too bored working in your office. Wonder why Liz hasnt joined our group, I bet her invite went to junk mail.

later,
April

Sunday, August 13, 2006

Sup!

Hey all! Just wanted to stop in and say hi! I have been ever so busy....but let me start of by saying...KT, you were being a little overdramatic w/ me wanting a blog..I just agreed with you that we should have one! :-p :)
*Anyway...I have had one official day AT school ,school starts Wednesday. Excited; a little; worried......definitely. There's ALOT going on in my life and I don't know where to fit it all in!
*I have to take some classes too, to get my SPED endorsement. I found out (after already registering to take classes in Wayne) that UNK -University of Nebraska-Kearney - has videoconference SPED classes. So after a waste of gas for this semester, I think that I will apply to UNK to get that out of the way. I'm taking 2 classes, each are about 3 hours, Mondays & Wednesday (each class a diff. day)
*Eric will be teaching classes on Tue & Thur. so we will both be busy :(
*Alicia has a job at Walmart working overnight shipping & receiving, so hopefully she will be busy and make some money.
* Eric took Emma to her first day at daycare. I guess after about 30 min. when Eric left, she figured out he wasn't coming back and had a rough morning. I really hate to do that to her, so I might just have Alicia watch her during the day while I'm gone. The only problem is, I don't know if Alicia plans on sticking around for a while. So, I guess Emma will just have to learn to deal with new people :(
Anyway, I have paperwork to fill out...meetings all day on Monday and gotta get my room together. I will let you all in on more!
Love ya!

Saturday, August 12, 2006

HI!

Hi!

How are all you sexy bitches? Im good. Anyone else up for a visit to the Bahamas I sure wish I were sitting on a beach somewhere LOL
Hi Ladies :)

I set up the blog while talking to April on the phone. Hope ya'll like pink! If not, we can change it.
This blog was brought to you by popular demand of Jenna. Enjoy!