I'm with April on at least thinking about the driving idea, especially if that would mean you could come for the bachelorette/shower weekend. It would be really nice for all of us to get to be together more than once this year :) Anyhow, I think it's a good idea, too, to wait on making any decisions until after the teacher situation is figured out. I think teaching high school English would be great! If you think you'd enjoy it & everything works for you, I would definitely apply. Keep us in the loop on all of that :)
Liz
Thursday, April 24, 2008
Wednesday, April 23, 2008
ditto awwww!
First.....I miss everyone!!!
Second....sad that you might not be able to bring the kids to the wedding. I think it might be worth your while to really think about driving. I dont think it would be that bad. You could do it in 2 days so you could stop midway and rest and it would be cheaper. Especially if that would make it so you could come to the shouwer/bachelorette party weekend because we never got to do one for yours and I think it would be fun for all of us to be able to be together for Katie's. No pressure but it just wouldnt be the same without you Jenna.
Third...I think high school english would be fun. But you know me I will always prefer high school to the younger grades. I think you should apply....and if offered and everything fits for you then you should definitely do it.
As for me....nothing new on the BG front yet.
April
Second....sad that you might not be able to bring the kids to the wedding. I think it might be worth your while to really think about driving. I dont think it would be that bad. You could do it in 2 days so you could stop midway and rest and it would be cheaper. Especially if that would make it so you could come to the shouwer/bachelorette party weekend because we never got to do one for yours and I think it would be fun for all of us to be able to be together for Katie's. No pressure but it just wouldnt be the same without you Jenna.
Third...I think high school english would be fun. But you know me I will always prefer high school to the younger grades. I think you should apply....and if offered and everything fits for you then you should definitely do it.
As for me....nothing new on the BG front yet.
April
Yeah I know
Yeah.....I think that it would make my dad fairly upset that he wouldn't be able to see them either. I'm not so sure I really want to do the whole car thing because it would be so long for them. I don't know, I may ponder it over a while. If we drive, I may be able to even make the bachelorette party & shower work. I think I would like to see how the whole teacher thing works out first before I make any difinitive choices.
What do you all think about me teaching high school English -- it's a dual credit course, so I think that means I would be teaching like an AP class too??? I would also have to be the speech coach, but I would like that. I just wanted some input.
What do you all think about me teaching high school English -- it's a dual credit course, so I think that means I would be teaching like an AP class too??? I would also have to be the speech coach, but I would like that. I just wanted some input.
Awww....
Oh, that is disappointing, Jenna! I hope you guys will be able to find a way to make it work to bring everyone...I'd really like to be able to see all of you (I'd especially like to see Riley again since he's growing so fast!) and I know you won't want to be away from them all during the trip. I do understand with the price of tickets being so high, though. When he drove us to the airport, Eric did mention the whole driving idea. I think it could work, but I understand not wanting to be cooped up with 2 pretty little kids for 14 hours. Hopefully you'll get a teaching job...which I'm assuming would help the situation a little? Keep us informed about what's up :)
Liz
Liz
Tuesday, April 22, 2008
A little depressing.....
So Eric and I did some window shopping on some plane tickets for October. Because Emma will be 2.5 we will wind up having to buy a ticket for her. Well, we discovered that will be about $1000 alltogether. It would only be about $600 if it were just Eric & I. At this time, they're a little over $300 but with taxes it'll be about $400. Anyway, Eric is thinking that he doesn't want to spend that much, considering our future is unclear at this point. He suggested that we drive, but I do not want to spend 14 hours in the car with a 1 year old and a 2.5 year old...I think that would suck. So.....at this point we're thinking it may just be me coming to the wedding. I know it's kind of depressing to think about that, especially for me being without my family. At this point I think we'll wait and see what happens. Just thought you'd all like to know what we're thinking.
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)