So...I went to the orthodontist last Thursday for what I thought was going to be some more preliminary stuff (since that has been dragging on forever) & surprise...I got braced! My teeth have been pretty sore since then...a lot of pressure on them & some big mouth sores/irritations. Basically, I've lived on macaroni, mashed potatoes, pudding, ice cream, & noodle soup for the last 5 days (anything you can swallow whole or mash up with your tongue...LOL!). I was supposed to get my wisdom teeth/baby tooth pulled on Sept. 11, but my ortho cancelled that. For now I don't know when I'm getting it done (wish it was just over with...) because my ortho said he's got to make room for that adult tooth to come in or something. Also, no other surgery for right now...he's hoping to fix it all without that...yeah! Here's a little picture (don't mind all the blobs of wax...trying to stop the canker sores)...it's a little blurry because I was trying to take it myself. Anyhow, I didn't go very bold on color...boring blue. I'm thinking OSU colors next time since my appointment's at the beginning/middle of September :)

Other than that, I know nothing as usual (that's all I seem to ever know...teeth & work...LOL). What's everyone else up to??
No comments:
Post a Comment