Thursday, July 26, 2007

The results are in! It's a .........






That's right! All of you who placed your bets on blue just doubled your money! :-) This baby is definitely not afraid to show his stuff. We saw his little penis right away. Eric was of course, thrilled and I was delighted as well. It's actually quite a feeling to "know" rather than "not know" and have all of this doubt! I am so excited for Riley Patrick to be entering our lives soon. (not the sleepless nights though) I could do without that part.

Anyway, I am very excited and Emma is still the "Princess" of the families. Riley Patrick (wow, that doesn't sound TOTALLY Irish, does it?:) will be just as special though, right? :) Alicia was very excited as well, she came to the ultrasound with us. She really wanted another niece and wasn't happy at the beginning, but I think she will adjust. My Dad is very excited as well...he now has one of each sex of grandchild. He is also doing well he said.

I started another Target registry as well. I will look for some boy things to put on there! As soon as I get the pictures scanned, I will show you the pictures and the 3-D pictures of our new little one as well.


Well, that's all I have right now! TTFN!

JCO

Saturday, July 21, 2007

Yay!

Thank you, thank you :) I'm very excited about that!

Liz- Sorry to hear you won't be able to join us for the big game! Oh well - we kind of figured that no one would be able to make it, but it doesn't hurt to ask! Liz- I also want you to be the Godmother of our next baby. Not sure who we're picking for the Godfather yet, but we definitely decided you should be the Godmother!! (duh! like it was a hard decision.)

KT-who is is QT? Someone from school? Anyway - moving- ain't it fun? :) I think you should just sell the car. A car is a car, you can get another one sometime if you want. Even though you like it, you could use the money in other ways, otherwise the car may just sit there and collect dust when it could be collecting you some money! That's what I think! If you don't need it-sell it!

April & Liz- I really appreciate the card. It's very sweet to have something like that show up just when you think things are too complicated in your life!

I've been doing a lot of garage sailing. It's fun for me during the week sometimes and you can get some really great deals if you look hard enough! I've finished up Emma's scrapbook and I got a whole bunch of stickers for the next one! Hopefully we will be able to find out what this baby is and I can get started on the next book! I did decide to start a new gift registry at Target for the baby, but we don't need a whole lot more this time around, but there are a few things I would like to have. But what Jenna REALLY wants is a set of Pampered Chef Easy Read measuring cups. They will come in handy when I need to heat up bottles (because of their shape, the measuring cups heat up the bottles better than setting them in a cup and the bottles can lay on their side). Anyway, just a little hint there. LOL

5 more days until we know! (I hope). Anticipation is killing me!

Hey Ladies!

Hi peeps! What's everybody up to? Congrats on passing your praxis, Jenna! That should give you a lot of options depending on what you guys want to do :) Only 5 more days...can't wait, just like you! (gotta get this one lots of cute clothes, too...LOL!). I got your email about the tickets...unfortunately, I don't think I can go :( That's the same week my mom & I are on vacation and we won't be back until the day before or that day...

Are you guys busy moving yet, KT? Send us pics/new address when you get settled.

April...they've got movie times up for next week. Not sure what you wanted to see. We could do Chuck & Larry if you saw hairspray with your cousin. (C&L is at 5:50 or 7 on thursday, and hairspray is 5:45/7:10). Let me know :)

Nothing new to report for me. I saw my orthodontist on Wed. morning...still know nothing... Apparently my oral surgeon tried to call him & his office was on vacation and then my ortho tried to call the oral surgeon & he's on vacation. So, they still haven't talked since I had my consult with the oral surgeon. More waiting to find out...sucks since I've been trying to get going with this since March. Anyhow, I'm just busy working & reading harry potter :)

Liz

Friday, July 20, 2007

Hi from the 'Ham

Jenna's right, we all say not much is going on, mean while we're busy as hell :) In that case, there is REALLY nothing going on with me right now. Translation: work is way too damn busy & I can't wait to move to the new place. Getting up early as crap and commuting 1.5 hrs to work each way is not for the KT. I'm so goofed up this month that I forgot to read the blog all month 'til now! My apologies, I knew I was going crazy in more way than one.

Just to be difficult I'll say that Jenna is having another girl :) Probably, best bet is whether you've felt different this time while you were pregos.... I'm pretty sure you'll have a boy too though, Cleo told me! I know what you won't be having, 14 paternity tests on Montel, hehe!

Liz, good luck with the extractions, Scott is having his out soon too. I hope they can do what you want with the palate stuff, just think though if you ever fall on your head you'll be glad to have that thick skull :)

I had a pretty fun girl's night last weekend, I spent a whole week of Scott & KT fun budget in one night! He's been teasing me about that all week. I had a raspberry mojito (Raspberry Lime Ricky, very good), a mudslide, and a drink called Hypnosis that has April written all over it (some yummy Hypnotic drink in a martini glass). Scott & I went to Joe's (restaurant) Thurs night, that's like my fav place in the Ham I think... they have yummy crab cakes!

We didn't do any fireworks on the 4th b/c there was rain coming and going, so we went to see 'License to Wed' which was 99% cheesy. Anybody else see that? I want to see the new Adam Sandler movie '... Chuck & Larry', that looks funny.

As far as moving shit goes Scott has a couple boxes packed. All my stuff is still in the boxes for the most part, but I 'spose I gotta help him too. We got a moving co that's going to cost a small fortune, but at least we get to sit back and watch!

In other complaining...I haven't gotten hardly any mail all month, it's totally screwed up. I'm not allowed to put my name on the box here b/c I'm not on the lease, and so the regular mail lady has been returning all my mail to sender! I wasn't aware of this b/c the backup mail carrier has delivered a few things for me, including the change of address notification & a couple of bills, talk about mixed messages! Needless to say I haven't gotten my security deposit or my expensive train pass, both of which have left me a bit grouchy. Hopefully I didn't miss out on anything else too important. I have a hold on my mail now, so I need to go to the post office this morning and see if they have anything for me, woo hoo! Currently I'm having people send important things like Emma's pix & my security deposit to work, but I think the mail is SLOOOOW there b/c I haven't seen much of anything all month... although these things are coming from across the country, I need to be patient. Turns out my officemate has a PO box for all of these reasons, I should have done something like that I guess, live and learn! My Moral: renting sux!

I've also been considering selling my car lately, any thoughts on that? I don't really use it here, and we'll have tandem parking at the new place. So if I keep it, I'll get the garage, so it will be well protected... but Scott will have to park behind me & scrape and shit every day when he could be parking in the garage. The biggest reasons I have for keeping it are: it's almost paid off, for driving home by myself, for driving places when he would be at work (rare), having a backup car (he can't even drive stick, but he could learn). It's blue booked around 10k, but Scott says no one ever gets blue book. Also being a stick, it might be a real pain in the ass to sell. I like my car a lot actually, but I just don't use it much. I could afford to fly home a lot more if I sold it. Of course there's that issue of my family not being able to pick me up from the airports, which is main the reason why I have drove home twice and only flew once.

Despite all the headaches, QT & I are happy to be living together, but I don't think we'll get the full effect until after we move. I'm pretty glad we're moving into a new place so we can properly integrate, watch the space battles begin!

I guess this is the summer of change for me!
Take care ladies:)
KT

Monday, July 16, 2007

Geez Liz!

Ouch! It sounds like there's quite an issue going on there!

I think that when doctors are stumped about something, they always say something about "being the worst they'd ever seen". It sounds scary, but who knows!


April & Liz- thank you very much for Emma's birthday presents! I thought it was very nice, and of course you can tell from her year pictures that she is absolutely adorable! :-) I appreciate all of your kindness. P.S. I hung up the card in Emma's new room and we measured her at her 1st birthday and we'll keep going :) I always thught those were neat.

Katie- I need your address to send you some pictures!

countdown!!

Even though it seems like we're all not "really doing anything" we're actually doing quite a lot!

I took those tests for the Praxis 2 and I passed!!! Woohoo! That will open up more opportunities for me to move elsewhere if I choose. Teaching is a weird field. Not sure any other jobs are quite like it!

I have 10 days to go before we find out about our new baby. I have to say that earlier I didn't really have any "signs" about this one (with Emma I always had a small incling that it could have been a girl, plus I got a little outfit for her at a garage sale before she was born) but this time I keep having dreams about a Riley! We'll see......



Tuesday, July 10, 2007

Can't wait to find out!

I'm hoping it's a boy, Jenna! (little girls are cute, but I have this thing for little guys :)...plus I keep seeing all these cute little boys clothes I'm dying to buy!)

Anyhow, nothing all that newsy from me...work as usual. I did see my oral surgeon last week...still don't know what's going on for sure...since now he's sending me back to my orthodontist to talk to him. They just keep flopping me back and forth...LOL! Anyhow, I definitely have to have all those wisdom teeth out, since they're all 5's and 6's (they grade impacted teeth...1 to 6, 6 being the worst) & the baby tooth out. After that, I have to decide with the ortho exactly what we're doing. If I decide to do the whole ball of wax (based on what I want for an outcome/what my ortho can do without surgery, etc), then they have to work on getting approval for the surgery(ies) from my insurance company (pain in ass!). Also, he needs me to get some other kind of scan (I think probably a CT scan) of my skull because I have like the thickest upper jaw bone he's ever seen (based on my x-ray) in the 4-5,000 surgeries he's done for this. He has to decide if he's even willing to risk trying to separate my palate for my upper jaw expansion. So....I'm nowhere yet....seeing my ortho again next Wednesday...

Liz

Monday, July 09, 2007

It's baby time!!!

OOOOh I can't wait to see if you find out what the baby is. I'll put in a bet that its a boy!!!!

So I have my orientation at St Catherine's tomorrow.....no more Independence House. yea!!!!! I'll get back with you guys after I start to let you know how the new job goes.

April

Next doctor appt.

Just an update...the next dr. appt. will be July 26, in which we can hopefully find out the sex of our new little one! I will give you all updates then. Any wagers on what it is?