Thursday, March 22, 2007

Hi from KT

Hey there!

It's good to finally hear from someone... I was a 'lil bummed thinking the blog had died. I've been up to lots of dull stuff that's been keeping me very busy! I think I'm becoming increasingly old and dull by the day!

Teaching is OK, I like the students but I'm not sure if I'm going to do it next semester. It gets sorta distracting getting a bunch of emails from students at work. We'll see how it turns out. Plus our "hiring" paperwork got lost so I haven't been paid anything for it yet, that never helps! I've been doing my taxes, woo hah. I got a NICE federal return for the 1st time ever, so that was exciting. I'm still figuring out the Ohio & F-town crap. My apartment is being "shown" right now, so I could be moving to Framingham with Scott as soon as May 1, I'll keep you in the loop about that. Visiting will still be totally cool for June though, if I've moved out there we'll just have to drive a little more. Hmm... Scott's just doing his thing at work, he hasn't been as stressed lately, he's working semi-normal hours. For a while there he was putting in crap loads of "over-time" which is never exciting for a salary guy :P I'm taking that finance class I told you about at Christmas, it's pretty fun. Last night we talked about life insurance though, that wasn't really too exciting to me. Our teacher is pretty funny though, he keeps it entertaining. Work is work, as you all know :^) I like it pretty well, can't complain. AIDS.... no cure yet, sadly there seems to be some job security there. We got our 1st big snow of the winter last Friday, that was very unexpected. Digging your car out on the street sux, so I don't do it! But we had to get Scott's out, I felt like I was gonna get run over by another car when out there shoveling in the street! OK, so if you didn't buy the whole dull thing you should by now :)

More exciting stuff...
Scott and I went to Maine a few weeks ago, very nice! We just relaxed, planned our day around the indoor pool at the Hilton :) We stayed in Freeport, it's a very cute little town with lots of ritzy outlet stores (J. Crew, BR, etc) & the home of L.L. Bean! I took my bag for a visit to the birth place (well at least I think it's the birth place?) We stopped at the beach on the way home because I wanted to see how different the ocean is in the winter. Scott was all fussy about getting sand in his shoes, LOL! We had a really good time though.

Last weekend we went to the Museum of Science, Scott did a 360 roll over a snow drift and landed on his feet more or less :) His socks were soaking wet b/c I insisted on walking from the bus stop. It was supposed to be a "short" walk... but not so good in the melting snow. Luckily, I was wearing my boots. We'll have to get Scott some next year, I'm glad I listened to my coworkers on that one. Big ass boots really are a necessity here.

Alright... I gotta call the Fostoria tax dept & probably actually go to work :) Hope to hear from ya'll!!

Tuesday, March 20, 2007

We suck!

So...we totally suck with this blog...LOL! Anyhow, what's everyone been up to? I'm just working, as usual, nothing exciting. Ross got his license....& already had his first accident...a week after he got it. Somehow, driving home from school, he managed to hit a tree with my uncle's delivery van. He didn't really tell my aunt what happened, but he made her & my uncle go up to meet him where it happened. When they got there, there was milkshake all over the van & Ross...so we're thinking driving one handed & drinking his shake?!? LOL! It's all ok...nothing major happened to the car...must not have been driving too fast...

April...any good news to share from your trip?? I'll see you Thurs for our movie :)

Jenna...Katie...what's up? Haven't heard much out of you two lately.

Later,
Liz